Self improvement, breaking out of the limitations I have put on myself.

in #blog6 years ago

You are saying "Sorry", but I think you mean "Thank you"...

A couple months ago one of my closest friends (and if I am being honest, my mentor in many ways) said this to me. This week it all started to make sense. I apologize for being curious, quirky and slightly inconveniencing others, much too often. This actually may lead to people to believe that my apologies are not sincere, and possibly that my abilities are sub par. As my friend so lovingly pointed out, it is also annoying.

For more on this: http://www.becomingwhoyouare.net/are-you-saying-sorry-when-you-really-mean-thank-you/

I also create limitations for myself and send myself into a panic attack, when I fail at even the smallest tasks. This leads me to either a. not use the skills I already possess, or b. convince myself that I can not learn things that I am likely capable of excelling at, or at the very least becoming proficient in.

I have always been excellent at providing support and love to others, but the truth is I am not very good at doing the same for myself. I know I continually write about self improvement and valuing oneself, but it is something that I continually struggle with.

What if I fuck it up??

Why can I not see my own worth??

I am not going to try, because what if I fail??

The truth is I am not attempting brain surgery....

If I fail, I simply need to get up, shake it off, and try again, or find a new way. None of the things I am trying to accomplish are life or death situations, there are no lions chasing me, and I am under no strict deadlines.

A successful man is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at him. -David Brinkley

I am going to continue to strive to be a better version of me and stop apologizing so much for my (mostly harmless) flaws...

I am unapologetically silly, happy, odd, krazy me!!!

END RAMBLING.


Come Visit me in Whaleshares Discord:

https://discord.gg/qDUmmPC

I'd LOVE to meet you!

Much Love,

Have some witness votes you aren't using?!?!?!?!

Consider voting @intelliwitness for witness!!! @intelliguy 's witness post here

I also recommend voting for @themarkymark @agoric.systems @reggaemuffin @lukestokes.mhth and @drakos

Voting for witnesses is important, you have 30 votes.

To cast your votes click here.

Sort:  

Good

@krazykrista are extraordinary person. and referring to the witnesses @intelliwitness @themarkymark @agoric.systems @reggaemuffin @lukestokes.mhth y @drakos I will give my vote for the whalashares community to strengthen more send my greetings to the witnesses if you see them please

Thanks vida, I think you are awesome as well <3

When I use sorry too much I think why am I such a sorry ass... ha ha! But there are worse adjectives to be like ungrateful, uncaring, apathetic... life is about striking a balance. I'm grateful for your rambling!

Im grateful for your friendship and continued support <3

@krazykrista you must know that you don't give out what you don't have. If you say you are good at supporting others, which I myself have witnessed it on saverly occasion on the discord channel,i think you love yourself,is just that you have not really acknowledge self-love enough. Putting it to practice is the best recommendetion one can give to itself. Know this am always proud of you

Thanks darling :)

Always welcome

I couldn't agree more. And I'm also trying to talk myself into loving me more this time. So I want to Thank You for this post. 😊

Thanks for stopping by, glad you found it useful.

Of course, and it is indeed useful.

Lovely post.

We shouldn't expect the first step from the other side always. Self criticism is very important i think. Thanks for the post.

Self-love is very important, Self criticism is very important, I couldn't agree more.

Self-love is very important. It's more than other people's care or love. First love yourself before you expect others to love you back. Thanks for your effort put in to this platform and sharing your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31