HI, I'M YOUR NEW INTERN

in #blog7 years ago

I can not give you much advice, I started recently, but I can help with two or three things for you that will still start.

Being a trainee is funny.

It's an explosive start, the first day in an agency is an excess of information and an indescribable feeling for those who have been there for some time in the area. Be prepared to receive a class of 2 months in 6 hours.

You see people coming and going, media, BI, briefing here and there, emails, changes, coffee, pizza, laughter, links, PHP, adobe, "The light winked", "Saves", goes around and through There, it begins all over again, and in that again the new is always present.

In fact, the new is always very talked about, perhaps even more talked about than the current one.

Which brings me to the second point.

I remember when I went to my first advertising event, I had no idea what an advertiser was doing, I was a typical beginner.

During the five-day event, we discussed technologies that will be used in the future, what it will be possible to do with them, and how the market was preparing for it all.

I left there thinking about all the possibilities, what the future was waiting for and when I went deeper into it I realized: I could never learn about the future, I hardly knew what was in the present.

So I took this gift and decided to unwrap it (and I'm still), the rest I still do not know how to move I set aside for a while, but I always keep an eye.

Now the third point, this is very important and I need you to read it carefully.

Leave your ego at home.

Agencies usually give up a chair for each creative, it's a big comfortable chair, but they do not have room for the ego, if you split the chair with it you could end up falling.

At first it is very common for a certain majority to enter into advertising imagining that they will change the world completely, they will have a gigantic brightness and possess a talent above the majority.

It is a giant mistake, grotesque and primitive.

Of course, everyone can change the world. If you will allow me the cliché used here, do not doubt its capabilities.

But do not think that you are a genius, or that the talent will carry you in the back, or any of these reveries.

If you have any of these qualities, you should be the last person to recognize this.

Run behind repertoire, read, learn, run more and watch everything.

Your differential will not be measured by your personality, but by your character and will.

So that's it, if you're the one who goes down the scroll bar and read the last few paragraphs, here's a conclusion to everything that has been said: Want to learn, learn the now with an eye on the future and have your ego go to sleep.

If you'll excuse me, I'd like to take one last tip: enjoy!

This is the fantastic advertising world, grab your coffee, take a slice of the pizza, settle in and smile.

It will be a long Saturday night.

Sort:  

Foi história real ou ficção? Valeu!!! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

Um pouco dos dois ;)
Obrigado pelo suporte

Do you have polish roots?

Not that I know... ^^

You have a very Polish sounding name

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kozak from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

@kozak got you a $0.75 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@kozak got you a $0.75 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 0.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kozak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31