You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 02/12/18 > So, where are we going today? Not where you think…

in #blog6 years ago

Hello sir, I have been a fan of your daily doses ever since I met you at the unmentionables now we are passengers on the Steemengine.

Your consistency is very encouraging...thank you for being one of the faithful one's.

So even though my stuff never makes it on a “trending” page it doesn’t mean I am not appreciated, it just means I’m not appreciated by the folks with a lot of clout in the form of SBD

This stood out for me

Sort:  

Well thank you so much @klynic. My background in sales has a lot to do with how a view things with regards to certain situations such as being on steemit. We are all basically selling something each time we make a post or write a blog or vlog. I don't look at the lack of earnings as personal rejection, I look at it as some people just didn't have a need for what I am selling that particular day.
Being in this kind of arena is very much like sales; some days are better than others. There are two very important keys to sales that a person needs to know. #1 Ego has no place in sales. #2 Be persistent or in the case here on steemit , be consistent.
You can't be hit and miss in sales or here in my opinion.
I'm not a car salesman but to use the car salesman analogy, the folks with the big clout are buying Mercedes and Ferrari's , I just happen to be selling Datsun's. There are more Datsun buyers on here than the other two brands I mentioned, I just haven't reached all those buyers yet.
Thanks for your kind words and continued support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71456.82
ETH 3812.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46