Thank You Steemit.com Users For Loving Me

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I wrote a post explaining why I've been so absent lately. Long story short I'm in a rut caused by the loss of my best friend, lover and confidant. It's been kind of shitty lately.

The response I got from the STEEM community in nothing short of humbling.. With all sorts of users new and old banding together to show me support and lend me strength which I desperately need right now. The share of stories and experience as well as home remedies for depression has in fact helped me be a little less in the dumps today. I owe everyone thanks.

Believe it or not I really don't have a large social circle "in real life". Over the years my inability to maintain communications and friendships have left me with maybe half a dozen people I consider true friends. However, this is all changed now.. The amount of people that commented and tried to cheer me up was staggering. Sure I might not have many "real life" friends but I certainly have friends here on STEEM. Thank you again to everyone who helped me through yesterday. May seem a bit odd to say but the show of love from this community is probably one of the highlights in my recent past weeks. You all rock and are awesome.

I'm working on getting another post done here today that will serve as a vessel to deliver a new Wordpress / Woocommerce plugin allowing SBD or STEEM withdrawals. Also will be trying to get a witness update done after that.. I realize I'm a day (or more) behind on things and hopefully I can keep my head out of the muck and get some things done today.

Thank You All For Being There For Me


Vote @klye for Witness!

( Currently Holding Down Rank #21 ... W00T!)

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

ROFL. Thank you for the laugh.

Thank you for being such a solid cornerstone of the community!
You inspire me to draw more!

Glad I could be of use to someone!

Man don't sell yourself short! You're more than just a master of dick pics, you're a fucking Witness my friend. That takes serious balls. I tried to give it a go thinking hey, I can support the blockchain and maybe gain a steem or two, right? WRONG.
witness.png
This is what it looks like trying to be a witness, until it started using 6 gigs of memory and many gigs of internet bandwith downloading all those blocks... fail.

I'm gonna stick to drawing dick pics myself. Other stuff too.

You need to have at minimum 8GB ram and a shit ton of bandwidth. :/

Sorry to hear you've been having a rough time recently. Depression is a bitch, and unless you've experienced it for yourself, hard for others to really comprehend. Add in real-life problem and the stress can be debilitating. I've been a bit absent from Steem just recently too for various real-life issues that needed dealing with.

But on a more positive note, it's good to see you back again Klye. Your posts and conversations always brighten up my day. Your combination of humour and offensive drawings is unmatched in making me chuckle!

Keep up the good work, and stay strong! You have many friends here who care about you and are happy to help if you need us!

"Your combination of humour and offensive drawings is unmatched" this makes me happy.

Thanks movievertigo. I have been struggling with the depression a while now.. It's certainly debilitating at the moment though.

So glad you're feeling better! I think this community of friends can be as real as any in life :) And you are hugely important to it!

I still feel like I've been tossed through a damn blender.. But today is slightly less crap than yesterday.

Not sure if on an upswing or just feeding off the support found here on STEEM.. But it certainly beats wanting to off myself that's for damn sure. Stay Schwifty Dreemit. :D

^ all time favorite cartoon

You are a man of fine taste. Probably the best animated bit I've seen in the past half decade.

How are you doing today sweetie? @son-of-satire challenged me to outcheese his cheesy meme for the new contest, so if you're feeling bummed you should join us in our silliness :)

This cracks me up, and now my four year old nephew keeps saying Pway schwiffy again"probably heard it twenty times now LOL ;)

It's good to see you seem a bit brighter:

Believe it or not I really don't have a large social circle "in real life".

I think this is one of the problems of the modern world. People are so mobile that your old friends tend to spread out across the globe.

It is also much harder to make really deep lasting friendships when you become an adult for similar reasons - people are changing jobs and moving around or being made redundant all the time.

Yep, Between the friends I lost to moves, drugs and accidents my herd be pretty damn thin now.

Oh well, I do have the STEEM herd now to be a part of. Good enough for me.

That dik picture reminded me of tippy LOL don't ask why!

... I need to get my ass in gear on that

No worries bro. That one is the one that makes us SteemIt Trillionairs!

I didn't know that (I have missed the former post).

Those are always hard times in life! On the other hand, this also means more time to spend with others. Let's try to find some positive sides to overcome to bad moments!

Eh.. I wish it was just as easy as drop in a replacement and go man.. It's not. :/

It is not. Definitely. The "utility" (cannot find better word at the time I write, sorry) is not the same.

Courage!

lol. Right? I damn near spit my drink out onto the screen when I saw it...

Laughter is good medicine. I also recently lost a girl, been having a hard time moving on.

Anyway, see you on around. :)

Sorry to hear man.. Women can be a great compliment or chaos to ones life.

Take er easy captain.

My virtual friends are awesome. <3

Hey @klye. I missed your last post but I hope you're feeling at least a little better today.

Seemingly a bit better today. Still not feeling my normal self by any means but perhaps this is the start to rebalancing my mind and getting back into the groove.

,d88b.d88b,
88888888888
`Y8888888Y'
  `Y888Y'  
    `Y'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80