STEEM.GLOBAL Seed Node & Faucet Upgrades STEEM Client to v0.19.1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Please forgive my lack of posts, been extremely busy working on stuff. :)

Proud to announce that STEEM.GLOBAL appears to be running stable after upgrading the STEEM client from version 0.19.0 to 0.19.1rc1 in order to support the 0.19.1 softfork combating a minor overflow issue on the network. Withdrawal functionality is restored from what I can tell so anyone looking to take their STEEM.GLOBAL faucet payouts should be able to do so now! The site has also been upgraded as well over the past few days and now features a status page so you can check if the wallet and seed node are operational.

When is The Faucet Coming Back?

Well, I can't exactly say "Soon!" because I'm entirely unsure how long it's going to take to get around to getting the new faucet code up to snuff. The good news is that a donor script with most of the functionalities I'd been looking for faucet and security wise seems to have been found, will start modifying it for the STEEM.GLOBAL faucet purposes in a while. Have to focus on some other projects before I get around to that however.

Have a good day, evening and weekend. Stay safe out there folks!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS

steemit.com/~witnesses
Sort:  

Thank you for your posts @klye. Keep u's informed.

You are welcome sir. Have a gooder.

Thank you for the first and so far only steem faucet. (That I know of I'm pretty sure we would all know if there was another one.) Whats mainstreaming a crypto without a faucet right?? lol

Keep working hard on your work ! Steem on (:

<3 Will do. Take it easy chicky. :)

I didn't know steem even had a faucet but I did see a post saying people were abusing one. Keep up the hard work. Get it going and I I'll donate from time to time.

It did! Had a problem with multi accounters so had to turn it off until a fix could be made. Had some wallet instability on the old server it was on so moved servers and did a bit of a GUI overhaul.

morning brother . i follow you . please vote me steem power level hight vote need

We will be waiting for the final announcement to have it back on track. thanks for your information

Sounds good man. Hopefully within the next month or so it'll be back to it's former faucet glory.

Hello Klye, I follow you as Witness, how can I participate in your community?

You are already simply by being on Steemit!

If you were looking to become a witness you could check out the #witness chat on steemit.chat. :)
Plenty god tutorials out there for sure. It's best to have prior linux administrator experience but not necessary. Have a good one.

COOL my friend!

Thanks man. Went for a chrome on black colour schema. Easy on the eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55