You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About Fees & Functionality Coming in the @tippy Text-to-Tip Service!

in #blog7 years ago

You are welcome. Thank you for the show of support.

Interesting take on the fee idea. Right now I have it set to a 1% fee by defualt flat rate accross all amounts tipped as the viarable amount wasn't popular with the community.

We'll have to see where the fees end up. I'd like to keep them as low as possible but still make a bit from running the service so people aren't leary about using it.

Sort:  

@kyle I think you absolutely should make something off your creation. One of the things which excites me about this creation is it's providing a utility in Steemit which is absolutely needed. With the right fee structure, it will maximize the amount an individual will tip another individual.

The best part is this has the potential to solve the STEEM power concentration issue as more and more of the community tip each other - effectively redistributing STEEM/STEEM Power.

Great job, @kyle.

It is functionality that is desperately needed in my opinion and when @steemitqa approached me with the idea I fell in love with it.

Took me a while to get focused onto the service but within the next week or so it should be finished and operational. I'll also be releasing a stripped down version for people to run their own tipping service as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43