Some Strange HappeningssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

pen-writing-notes-studying.jpg

I went to school, students-my coursemates- were writing a Mathematics exam, i didn't write.

The professor asked me about the exams after it was over, I told him I didn't write. He proceeded to invite me to his office to show me some cameras he had installed for security purposes. I wondered if security in the University wasn't enough.

When we got to his office he showed me the cameras, telling me it will make us know if people were coming so they won't see what we were going to do. Next thing I knew he was behind me, his hands on my buttocks. The shock and fury I felt was overwhelming! I cursed him and left his office just as some students were coming.

As I was walking home from school I saw the police making arrests on the road. I walked down a street knowing it had a dead end. My plan was to double back at end of it.

But as I got there, I heard shots fired. I knew then what had happened. The police were shooting at the criminals that had escaped, and most of them were running in my direction.
I went under a car to hide and shield myself. I couldn't go all the way, either the car was too low or because I still had my backpack on or both, whichever way, I was still exposed -partially.

pexels-photo-247676.jpeg

One of the criminals came to hide alongside me, some of them went to a house at the end of the street. It was at this point I prayed that God kept me alive because I didn't think the police will be able to tell the innocent from the criminal. After praying, I felt at ease. A police man came and shot dead the criminal beside me then moved like he didn't see me even though I was still partially exposed under the car.

After some time, a man came out of his house beating his son with the sharp end of a machete. How I knew the boy was his son, I don't know. I was surprised when the boy didn't scream. When they got to another house, as soon as they crossed the fence, the kid ran. I didn't know what to make of that.

After what felt like an eternity hiding under the car, a man came and informed me the place was clear. I got out of the street and all its madness. I didn't walk fast afraid I would get the police's attention.

As I kept walking to get out of the road altogether, I noticed the road became narrow and taking the full width of the road were criminals in handcuffs, their weapons a little distance from them. And to my shock the road ended in a dead end.

I didn't know how to get out of the road, going back the way I came would mean putting myself in the crossfire of the police and criminal battle. I couldn't take it anymore.

I woke up.

Sort:  

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

Sure, thank you, follow me too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36