NASA called Emergency Press Conference on Monday September 26th

in #blog8 years ago

Speculation has it that NASA has discovered life on one of Jupiter's moons. Europa is the moon in question, it has long been in suspicion that there is an ocean underneath the icy surface that is very similar to Earths'. This could be big news, but highly doubtful they would tell the public if they had. I for one think it would be a relief to many to know for sure that there are other life forms out there

How could Europa, an icy moon, so far from the sun, have enough heat to sustain life? Well that has to do with the fact that its parent planet, Jupiter, is emitting a gravitational force that pushes and pulls on its tiny moon creating friction, at least that is what the scientists tell us. I call bullshit on that, odds are the inner layers of the moon below its surface and ocean are just like Earths' as well.

I would love to hear from my readers on how this would affect their beliefs and thought process if this is indeed what NASA has found. This is how it will affect me, my only thoughts on this matter are; "When do we get to see them?" and "When do we get to meet them?". That is all I would be concerned with. Is it the same alien beings that we have seen portrayed on televisions, artist renderings, pretty much the alien seen on everything since the Roswell crash?
Could it be a completely new species? Possibly even just a primitive marine life ecosystem. None the less, they are still alien to our home world, and I for one would like to know all about them.

I'm @kingarbinv and if you enjoy my articles, please follow me for more.

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up, I'll try to watch the news or something Monday. Following you now as well.
Best, Guy

Jupiter, is emitting a gravitational force that pushes and pulls on its tiny moon creating friction, at least that is what the scientists tell us. I call bullshit on that, odds are the inner layers of the moon below its surface and ocean are just like Earths' as well.

On what premise are you basing your hypothesis; can you elaborate?

Cg

Just guessing there, I'm sure you skimmed over "odds are". Whoever tells us how this stuff works in the first place is guessing too, or did someone go there without us knowing? Also the image below the quote you took from my article explains it pretty clearly in the bottom right corner, "NASA".

I have noticed your post was flagged by R4fken, well known steemit hater.

I am for justice and I am here with all my Steem Power to help you resist his hate downvotes and let your post be visible for steem users. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43