You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 freaking reasons to leave steemit

in #blog6 years ago

but hardly any real conversation
There's very little to no real readers here.

This is the same in any other platforms. Actually, most will be performing worse elsewhere in average.

Upvote value that is so low that if divide the value by number of votes, it's hard less 1¢ per voter

If Steem goes 100x (which is 10% of facebook's valuation), then that 1cent will be a dollar.

I guess what Steem needs now is a communities feature where people can find each other. Still waiting for that. Anyway, maybe I'll repost some of my old posts that sort of sheds light to what Steem is. It's not really blogging per se lol.

And yeah, I think using it as self-development personal diary is best. I used to write my stuff in private. Anything here, just open it up. Nothing to lose really and everything to gain.

Sort:  

If Steem goes 100x (which is 10% of facebook's valuation), then that 1cent will be a dollar.

And when that happen, Steem price will be like what? 90$? And the payout will have 37.5% goes to divide by 90 and I'll get my 0.01sp I believe? Don't get me wrong, I'm not challenging you. I know I can always use my SBD to buy Steem, which few early adopters does it (I know you did, I did read your posts >:) R E G U L A R L Y! And including older posts), my point is, despite all that, the amount will never take me to @kevinwong 's 10% SP volume, atleast not within the next 5 years.

Thanks for dropping by. Am surprised to see your reply and also thanks for the big upvote. You yourself is already my Steemit Bible. I'm not shoeshining you, but sometimes I did write up and quoted your previous posts for my readers to understand what am I trying to achieve. Here's my 11 days old piece. Part of your vote is there too.

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@davidke20/wake-me-up-when-steem-recession-ends-mayday

About $200. Yes, if in terms of SP earning, it will be lesser, just as mining difficulty of any networks will increase with adoption. For Steem, next phase of major distribution is SMTs. Good plans will get Steem funds, just like what happened with Ethereum. It will be hard though, now that the cryptocommunity is maturing, although I think entrepreneurs would be able to translate business ideas well with a Steem-like framework.

Thanks for reading and writing-up really. Tbh I don't even know what I'm doing half the time and just planning to manage my thoughts, connections, information, etc well enough to go by. I tend to do a lot of research so I hardly find time to read anything else most of the time.

If your repost your old posts that would be very useful for all of us here, as a guideline to swim in this sea... :D

Yoo!! Brother you are here.... ok... you are the handsome boy too..... 🙈🙈🙈 confusing....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64