FINALLY BACK ON WIFI! KENDAMA VLOGS INCOMING!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! What's goin' on?!

I had an insanely fun and wifi-less weekend at Camp Kendama. I flew out to Minneapolis and met my friend Adam at the airport. He flew in from Toronto and I came from Las Vegas. Our homie (and fellow pro kendama player) Cooper picked us up from the airport and drove us straight into the city.

We hung out at his house for a bit and then drove out to Hudson, Wisconsin's YMCA Camp St. Croix. The first night, Thursday, was mostly counselors and staff preparing for the weekend ahead. I had a few drinks, played some games of kendama, and kicked it with all the friends I haven't seen for a while.

We also made a quick run to Walmart, one of the staples of American corporate capitalism. My Canadian friends were blown away by the size of the store. They also went crazy when they saw some Keebler cookies, they don't have 'em in Canada!

IMG_0238.jpg

The sunset over camp was beautiful.

I can't wait to get all my videos edited and posted up here on Steemit. I'll be grinding tonight and tomorrow to make sure to have the first camp vlog up by the end of tomorrow! Looking forward to seeing you in the comments, take care my friends. <3

Thanks for checking out my latest post :) View my last post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New content posted every other day!

Follow me on each network for all the updates!

Steemit

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube

Sort:  

Enjoy the rest of the camp and share it with us.

Loading...

lol, I was born in europe and everything in CANADA seems like 10x bigger than I've ever seen :P - i've never been to the states though... I'm prepared now... :D

Well....the scenery of the sunset is really beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56