Miracles, when appreciated abound in multitude!

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Exhale
Thoughts dissolve
Peace abounds
Clarity appears,
Like the reflection of the moon
bouncing off the stillness of the lake
Looking into the lake I see the Universe
As my eyes rest on the water
The surface disappears

Where the lake once was
The Universe IS
Where I once was
The Universe IS
Where I am now
The Universe IS
Where the Universe IS
There I AM


IMG-20190815-WA0052.jpg

It's been a while since I sat under the moonlight to meditate. Today, I was given such a blessed opportunity I can only say what a beautiful gift it was that the Universe delivered - with great pomp and grandeur I must add!

To sit in a magical place that brings about the most blissful experiences is in itself a gift many would cherish. In fact, I too once searched in earnestness for these magical spots, travelling far and wide for it. These days, I have the opportunity to visit it daily, AND today we sat in its beautiful garden to meditate under the light of the full moon. The Abode of Giving Love.

It's been a while since I went off on a beautiful adventure within. Touching beyond the edges of the universe, diving deep between the spaces of the atoms, expanding beyond the confines of the known. Though the sights themselves were enough to have me sit in absolute rapture - the thing that was pure joy was sitting enjoying the sensation of my feet against the grass - like I was experiencing it for the very first time, having my heart filled to the brim with joy and contentment. It was like everything was right in the world, making me appreciate ALL that made this moment/day possible - what an absolute blessing this life is!

As my life flashed before my eyes, I saw each person, each moment, each experience - in a new light - one that brought such gratitude and appreciation. Perfectly placed there for me, looking out for me, bringing tremendous blessings.

The smell of incense rose like a mist, forming a cloud that just added to the mystical ambience of it all. Candles and lamps all around, the whole atmosphere just took on an otherworldly experience.

Sitting in a circle of beautiful hearts connecting, the collective brilliance was bright even through closed eyes. Every cell felt turned on - the effect was just phenomenal. Anything seemed possible, we existed in the realm of the infinite. Seeing our planet, our lives, our families, our friends - all connected from this one brilliant light!

Even now, the light glows not like a bulb - but like a mist dispersing its scent of light all around.

IMG-20190815-WA0039.jpg

Left unappreciated - this epic moment would simply become an ordinary day with a hint of awesome.

In fully appreciating it - I see every moment spun out like eternity - like a flower in constant bloom. If only I stop, slow down enough, breathe and realise - the gifts of this day come with me touching each moment ahead with grace, hope, unlimited potential, abundance and pure bliss. Each moment, a miracle waiting to be unveiled by our PRESENCE.

So it is with great joy that I document this, as it would appear in my timeline someday to remind me - I AM BLESSED!

What wondrous possibilities have emerged! I look forward as they unfold, like the thousand petaled lotus that emerged from our minds, now etched in my heart blooming, unveiling more beauty!

IMG-20190815-WA0042.jpg

I can't help but appreciate this life. It has brought me so perfectly - to this place, a tribe of golden hearts, a sanctum of divine grace in the midst of our mundane world - ready to awaken us to ourselves - to who we truly are.

#powerofoneness

IMG-20190815-WA0043.jpg

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @kchitrah!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Greetings, @kchitrah
Beautiful post, touching experience. One I have never had. I've never been fond of meditations. Not a plant cultivated in my culture.

Individually, efforts are made to keep peace and sanity.

Before our current crisis some practices from eastern cultures were becoming fashionable over here. People had time to spare and contemplation was possible.
With the crisis, not even our traditional catholic practices are observed (at lest not my the majority who pledge to that religion). People have grown increasingly skeptical, cynical and even heartless.
Life runs faster and inmediate urges and needs have ubstituted transcendental pursuits.
We lost track of beauty and pleasure. Everything around looks ugly and corrupted (either by time or men).
I hope one day soon we will wake up from this nightmare

May the beauty that is buried within everyone come to light for you to enjoy, even in passing to bring a little joy into your days dear @hlezama.

God bless you dear brother. I hope that even in the smallest of sparks - this has brought a little warmth to your corner of life.

Much love and light!

It has. It is gratifying to see other find balance and harmony. It is inspiring to see the world through those lenses.
We have been frantically engaged in a survival race and have forgotten to even pause to beathe.
We can't even find our way to keep running. We move back and forth between right and left ideologies and forget about personal ideology.

Indeed. In a world determined to tear each other down, the only sanity and sanctity is within us.

In the confines of our hearts and minds - we can choose differently.

Much love and light!

Congratulations @kchitrah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97