Interview: Candace Owens - Red Pill Black! The cycle to end Father absence.

in #blog7 years ago

When I first reached out to Candace, I didn't intend to interview her.
I had seen a post on Steemit by @dwinblood - (You can Read it here), and I thought she was great. I had just messaged her to tell her about Steemit, she said she'd check it out.
Candace also let me know about a fundraiser she was doing - The cycle to end Father absence, this immediately inspired me to ask her about it as my mind was already on this topic from seeing a great podcast from @geechidan - (You can Listen to that here)

rawImage.jpg

Cycle to end father absence, a talk with Candace.

Haven_Page_Divider_2.png

Kay Kunoichi:
First of all I love your kaupapa - In Māori language this means your purpose & Initiative for the fundraiser CYCLE TO END FATHER ABSENCE. Can you tell us more about how this fundraiser can help Father's.

Red Pill Black:
Cycling to end father's absence is a function of the charitable organization, 21st Century Dads. Their mission is to raise money through cycling, donating all proceeds to differing causes that contribute to father absence. For this specific event, the proceeds will be going to the Special Father's Network, a one-on-one support community for father's raising special needs children. Did you know that divorce rates were highest within homes where parents have a special needs child? The Special Fathers Network's mission is to help encourage fathers facing this predicament with resources, both financial and emotional.

Untitled design (11).jpg

Kay Kunoichi:
We face a lot of the same problems in New Zealand with Father absenses, and I have my own theories about it. What do you think are the main reasons Father's are absent, and what can we do to help change it?

Red Pill Black:
There are a ton of issues that contribute to father absence, which we believe firmly is the root cause of what ails society. Some of these issues are out-of-wedlock births, lack of employment, incarceration, and death (which occurs prematurely in low income families). But above all else, I believe the main issue is the breakdown of family values. I personally believe that in this generation we are seeing a destruction of the more conservative ideals of marriage and family, replaced by more radicalized liberal concepts like feminism.

Short & sweet :)

black-divider.png

To donate to this fundraiser please click

Here

images.png

black-divider.png

Sort:  

FOX News needs to hire her ASAP!!

very nice post thanks for sharing to us all success always!

I like her. I've check out a few of her videos. Pretty ccol. I didnt expect this. Impressive. I would love the soread the word for the cause as well.

It seems there's always SOME kind of abuse.
Lots of abusing going on.
It's a wonder the human race has survived.

Did you read absence as abuse?

no.
Abuse is something that's done.
Not failure to do something.


Ok, my bad. I'm sorry I commented.
I apologize.

No it's okay I think I am just not understanding what you mean. Did you mean abuse is a reason for absent Fathers?

My mistake..
I misread...I thought it said "abuse".
sorry.

Although abuse is definitely a factor in some cases.

This all kind of tied into that episode I did. Would be dope to get her on the show.

Would be so good!! She is one of the very few people with a following that actually message you back LOL

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72