You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perception and the ego [blog] + thanks giving challenge

in #blog6 years ago

This is a nice one. I like it. I used to keep a gratitude log in my calendar for a couple of months a while ago, in which you were supposed to list 3 things each evening for which you were grateful that day. A good cup of coffee, a smile on the subway, a conversation with grandparents. Whatever. That you're alive. It did cure my negativity a little bit, because it's a change in perception and attitude: At first I was forced to fish for stuff I enjoyed that day, then I would do stuff that would make me feel grateful and in the end the change in my attitude started to naturally happen and be visible in my behavior, and it started to be very easy. It would be good to start doing it again. I will take up this challenge - a post like that is a good start. Thanks!

As for the steemit part - you know what I think. Good post.

Sort:  

Good comment. Thank you ma’am. Bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67212.95
ETH 2616.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68