GIVEAWAY GAME // Ten Truths and One Lie // Win SBD

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

tentruths12.png

A while ago my dear and beloved Steemit friend @wanderlass posted a cool little mini game called "Ten Truths and One Lie" and she asked me if I would find time to join in on it. I thought this is a good idea and now I'm finally here with my entry to the game and also hosting my first giveaway with this post.

This is a chance for you to get to know more about me or see how good are you at people-reading.

How to play the game?


Below you will find 11 statements about me where 10 of them are true and 1 is a lie. You have to guess the one lie.
Just copy-paste the statement that you think is a lie to the comments.

You have 7 days to figure it out.
The winners will be revealed on next Monday/Tuesday.

Prize for the winners = 15 SBD


There can be maximum of 3 winners.

If only 1 person figures out the answer that person will win 15 SBD.
If 2 people guess it right they will split the prize pool (2 x 7.5 SBD).
If 3 people have the right answer they will all get 5 SBD (3 x 5 SBD).

If there are more than 3 users guessing the lie correctly, I will list them and use random.org to pick the 3 winners.

My 10 truths and 1 lie:


1. My parents separated when I was 8 years old.
2. I have no siblings which means I am the spoiled only child.
3. A few Estonian magazines have written articles about me.
4. I believe that ghosts and aliens exist.
5. I caused a fire when I was a kid.
6. When I was about 6 years old I fell on a 4-inch nail with my thigh.
7. I didn't go to kindergarten as a kid.
8. I have a warning on police register for exceeding the speed limit.
9. I rarely never drink Coca-Cola.
10. I have done drugs when I was in my twenties.
11. I got fired from my first job within the first 2 weeks.

Tag friends to do their own:


I'd like to nominate a few people to join with the fun and share some facts about themselves. Don't be a wuss @redjepi & @indy8phish & @jimmylin & @tidylive ! If you are reading this and want to join in as well, you still can. Just make a post and say you got the idea from here. ;)

Rules of "Ten Truths and One Lie"


  • Post 10 facts and 1 lie about yourself
  • Invite people to guess (one answer per person)
  • Offer a prize (SBD, an upvote, comment, or resteem, or your undying devotion)
  • Wait until the post payout to reveal the correct answer
  • Use the tag #tenfactsonelie as one of your five
  • Tag your friends to do their own!

kassixoss2.png

Sort:  

Nr 11 is wrong - you got probably fired within the first week already :D

I think that's a lie:

  1. I have done drugs when I was in my twenties.

I'll give it a go:"10. I have done drugs when I was in my twenties."

  1. I got fired from my first job within the first 2 weeks.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

the 9. is a lie!

I think I have to go 9. I rarely never drink Coca-Cola.

Nice challenge! :)
My guess:
4.I believe that ghosts and aliens exist.

Nr 4. - "I believe that ghosts and aliens exist." 👻👻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86