[Video] Closing Night at the Kiwi Tavern, The End of a "My Steemit Life" Era.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2266.JPG

Back when I was first started this job I was unemployed and barely scraping by, subsisting almost solely on Steem.

I wrote about this journey in a blog series called "My Steemit Life" (see linked text above).

Last night was the bar's final night. It's kind of bittersweet, but mostly I am happy I will be able to have Saturday nights free again.

The extra flow garnered from slinging drinks on the weekends was a godsend. The memories and experiences I've gained are worth more than gold to me.

If it weren't for leaving my former job I would have never had this brilliant experience, and I'm glad this platform was around, too, so I could really get into documenting the journey.



~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

This is very cool. Thank you for sharing your journey. Post like yours are always encouraging and exciting to get an inside look on how other's people experience and life has been impacted with Steemit.

My life is slowly changing everyday as I'm forced to get out of comfort zone by engaging and creating post here.

Thank you for sharing your life with us,.

Kiwi Tavern!

Cool Name:)

Looks like a great place! I enjoyed the link to the 10 month ago backstory of when you started too! Good luck to you my friend! Thanks @kafkanarchy84

freedom for the anarchist -- good one

Thanks for sharing your journey with us

Awesome story! Can't wait to see more of your journey, very inspirational.

Thanks for sharing all of these journeys! It's a bummer that this was your last one but I know you'll have plenty of more exciting things to come. Looking forward to your future articles :)

Looks like nice place.. and the name)

Good luck.
Thanks for sharing.

Great work!
Upv and follow You!
Greetings from POland
Deazydee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38