Do you take time?

in #blog7 years ago

I woke up reasonably early for a Sunday. Nobody was awake yet except the cat. After a bit of cuddling with her, I opened my laptop and went through my messages to see who I did not talk to in a while.

I knew that it was a lot of them. My friends, some of them only acquaintances now, and my family. Everyone on the other side of the world and many from here.

I felt ashamed. Half conversations left unfinished. So many questions unanswered. How did I not take time to reply?

27990755_10213575573277783_1831459276_o.jpg

I think I know the reasons. I think!

I always had many friends and I used to see them very often. I took time for all of them. Distances were smaller. I had more time and less money. I had more coffees and less excuses. I had more conversations and less chat apps.

Times change. We change. Our friends change. It's hard to keep the balance. Or maybe we get lazy? Selfish? Maybe we have more important things to worry about?

How do you do it? How many of your conversations are left hanging in the webs of the internet? Or is it just me and my bad habits?

Have a lovely Sunday everyone :)

Sort:  

I think we all have differnt reasons for leaving convos half way or cutting ties with the people we love. life is not a perfect place just always remember to wake up and smile.

good post friends, thank you for sharing the story, I resteem yes, oh yes if there is time, visit my blog also my friend

Im guilty of leaving unanswered texts grom Family and Friends. I read the texts and say to myself ill text back later and always forget then its days before i text back.

Awesome post.Thanks for sharing this awesome story with us.This is not bad habit sometime this happen with me also.I am regular visitor of your blog.You are doing good job.Keep it up and stay blessed

I think it's a challenge we all face on a daily basis, I think we shouldn't be too hard on ourselves, we all have good intentions (most of us at least).

But it's hard, I share the same bad habit unfortunately, as long as we aim to improve we can only get better 🙏🏼

Don't know your interests but if you happen to be into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around!

life was certainly easy when we were able to make a very good terms with the ones we even did not know in our #childhood just a call to play and we were friends.....then it all started to disappear when we were to busy to make money and to busy to follow the job times and family , we just left all that moments there , we just lost them somewhere and we are now part of this race ....its #hard to tell how beautiful days were with #friends #family #games #peaceful and #worriless-life ...this post just made me feel all those moments and questions I have left in my #past..... @k4r1nn thank you for this beautiful reminder !!! such a great post indeed !!!

Photography is not about the cameras,gadgets and gismos. Photography is about photographers.Photography is the power of observation and not the application of technology....
stay blessed and tanks for sharing the post:):):)

So beautiful photography and nice story. thanks for sharing
@k4r1nn
Resteem

I think this has been becoming an epidemic with our phones and easy communication. I use to do this and was embarrassed of how I was conducting myself.

It is all just a pattern we create. Now I make certain that I always finish a conversation and always reach out to people to follow up with things. It is quite easy and you gain a ton more of respect from everyone.

I now see how bad it is because so many people do this to me. When we are in a conversation or there is something on going to talk about, people go away and do not finish it. Even after continuous follow up they do not. Some do after a long time of weeks or months.

It is not hard and does not take long at all to do this with a ton of people. It is only good for us.

I try to always respond to messages because i hate when people leave me hanging, but i probably have 5 message threads in my inbox where the last message from me is “??”

So you are not the only one who does this.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64