Leiden, Just like Amsterdam, Is Swarmed By Cyclists

in #blog7 years ago


Cheap and fast on small distances, while also contributing to your health, bikes are the top choice to get round in Leiden


4.jpg
All my images are high resolution click for full screen!


Categorystreetphotography
SettingsISO 320 50 mm f/3.5 1/200 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 50mm f/1.8G
LocationLeiden - The Netherlands

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography
Thursday: macrophotography
Friday: streetphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography


Useful links

My posting template

Sort:  

And these are just a few cyclists haha. I ride my bike to work as well. It's nice to ride it for a bit

Indeed this is nothing compared to rush hour in Amsterdam. I hate cycling myself though... so I do not envy you ;p

Hahaha! Rush hour in Amsterdam is just insane. I have to ride my bike to work for 20 minutes into the city centre of Rotterdam everyday. I'm just glad that the road from my house to work is just one long road and don't have to do many manoeuvres to evade people xD

wow its great.if every use cycles for traveling its is good exercise and also helps to decrease pollution.

Yes it definitely is both healthy for the user and the environment. It does help that our cities are not super big, so most of what you need is in close proximity

I wish that the whole world is like this

protected-bike-lanes-charlotte.jpg

Damn. That's what I call a nice road to ride on. Those poles are really great :o You're correct and the whole world should have this!

You even have poles!

I am really delighted to see "Cheap and fast on small distances, while also contributing to your health." Really very positive approach towards health. Thanks for sharing such valuable post.

We all have to get around and have busy days. So for those who are having problems getting enough exercise,

The Netherlands is a country of bikes :)

Great routes for European conditions, unspoilt culture on the road to cyclists.

The bike has everyone there, a fast form of transport in a crowded city.

Everyone uses this means of transport, businessman, baker, painter, gardener;)

Regards!

Except me, but I use a motorcycle, so I also have 2 wheels...

The city is full of bikes, I like

Nice to see your post. Street photography is awesome. Thanks for sharing such classy post.

Wow , cyclist everywhere

Amazing! We all should drive more with bike and less by car.

Love the creativity! best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38