Always Lock Your Bike In Amsterdam

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


I love the rust on both the bridge and the chain


7.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Categorystreetphotography
SettingsISO 400 50 mm f/1.8 1/400 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 50mm f/1.8G
LocationAmsterdam - The Netherlands

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography
Thursday: macrophotography
Friday: streetphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography


banner_automation.jpg


follow


Tools I use

Posting template: by @juliank
Automated scheduling: Streemian by @streemian
Auto voter: Steemvoter by @steemvoter
Account statistics: Steemnow by @penguinpablo
Chrome extension: Steemit more info by @armandocat
Leasing Steempower: Minnowbooster
Blockchain: Steemd | Steemdb
Plagiarism: @originalworks

Sort:  

Enjoy your day mate.

@juliank

I love the rust on both the bridge and the chain

@Rufans

I love the fact that Juliank shot it in way that the cycle is the focus (the sorrounding went blur 👍)

Haha thnx, using a small aperture value while shooting photos creates this shallow depth of field (blur)

Mmmmmmmmmm​ thanks for the shot 📷 tips

Amsterdam must be the most bike friendly city in the world, I loved it I wish my city had a bike first philosophy

We do not really have a choice, there is not much room in Amsterdam

Old is gold, simplicity in complexity. I love this 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

Wise words

hehe notice the details. There is beauty everywhere :)

We tend to overlook the small details in our busy lives

Why , Isn't Armstedam that much safer to leave your bike ( or anthing) without locking??

Not really, it is a developed country and there is not much crime, but petty theft like that is quite common

Already had bikes stolen of mine about 5 in my lifetime. Probably other people allot worse. Police don't do anything about it and junkies or professional thieves can make a really good income just from stealing bikes professionally in my country.

Oh damn 5! Only one for me, but I gave up on cycling after I turned 16

Believe me: Amsterdam is really bike-city!

Great shot! I do love those bikes!

dear @juliank, yes offf course amsterdem city is full of bike lovers so there every ehere you see bikes so you seems to lock between bikes, nice post amazing photography.
FOLLOW
UPVOTE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62