🕛 Countdown to Christmas in Brazil🌠🎅🎄

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

My own art and design 😎

With 1 month to go before Christmas, preparations for the end of the year parties are starting here in Brazil. The trade so punished by the gigantic economic crisis throughout the year, at this time is encouraged, with the advent of the thirteenth salary by private and public employees (an extra wage that every worker here in Brazil is entitled to always receive at the end Of the year), shopping becomes more intense, the streets are full of people looking for new clothes, gifts to exchange with friends and family and also looking to do their food shopping for Christmas dinner.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


It's a time I particularly love and quite like. I am Christian and for me this feast has a special meaning beyond what is preached by commerce, which is the meaning of rebirth, hope, love, tolerance, peace and meditation, all with the aim of venerating the birth of my savior Jesus Christ. In this early Christmas season I made these photos that are of a crib I saw in a commercial building near my house. They are simple photos, improvised and not professional. I would just like to share this moment and this reflection with you.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


At Christmas, I will certainly make a super special post here on my blog showing you how I celebrate Christmas here in my home and here Brazil in general, with recipes, preparation for the party and much more. May this Christmas time be a time of peace for all of us, of love and reflection.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


A Happy Beginning of Christmas Advent for All of Us!


Thank You for reading my post!

Muito Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

Very friendly text. Wonderful pictures. Thank you!

Thank you very much for your support @tanata :)

Great post @jsantana. I am now following!

Thank you @gringalicious. I always follow you too. :)

Following you now. I'm looking forward to seeing how Christmas is celebrated in Brazil. I hope others will also be sharing how they celebrate the Birth of Christ in their countries. Reading and seeing the different cultures is one of my favorite parts of Steemit.

Perfect friend @gregory-f. It sure is a great party to celebrate and at Christmas we will have great posts from everyone in the community.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28