📷 ✔ 6 Reasons Why I Prefer a Mirrorless Camera Or Bye SLR Camera! ✖ ✍

in #blog8 years ago

Much has been discussed in the world of photography about a dispute between the adoption of mirrorless cameras to the detriment of the heavy, gigantic and nothing portable SLR cameras.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source - Source - Edition by me


I confess that I stay delighted to see a fellow photographer with that weaponry in his hands, where in each click it really seems that he gives "a shot" by his noise with every click and the accessories seem that really the photographer is prepared for "a war". I also confess that it was my dream to get a SLR camera.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Source

I even talked about it in this post The Camera of my Dreams where I declared my love for the Nikon D 3200 and that my purpose during that month was to raise funds through my posts here at Steemit to be able to buy one. The mission did not continue because I don't even get 50% of what was needed for this. But I believe there are evils that come to the good and in this post I will explain why.


Lighter, portable, the photographer will be able to capture your images in the same way or even in a superior quality compared to a SLR camera. And of course, like all novelties, it has its resistance and just as there are 90% of opinions in favor of this camera by the community, there are also another 90% that are against, but by researching a little more I discovered that those 90% against the adoption of the Mirrorless in the daily work of the photographer, in fact they are 10% and I quote below 6 reasons why I will adopt a Mirrorless camera as my working tool from now on.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


6 Reasons Why I Will Adopt a Mirrorless Camera as my Working Tool in Photography 😁 👍

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source

  1. Smaller Size and Lightness - With the removal of the mirror and the pentaprism, a large amount of space is released in the composition of the camera. It fits in my hand, where the risk of theft is greatly reduced. As it is lighter, after 4 hours photographing an event I will not feel my shoulder aching as I would feel if I was working with a SLR.
  2. Without Mirror - Without the beat of mirrors at every click (normal in a SLR), the wear the camera over time is greatly reduced.
  3. Less Noise - As there is no mirror beat, only the shutter click is heard in each photo.
  4. No Air Movement - Don't get as much dust in the camera sensor as in a SLR.
  5. Less Vibration - The risk of the photo getting blurry with each click is reduced.
  6. Easier to Clean - Sensor cleaning is much quicker and more practical because after removing the lens from the camera, the sensor is already exposed. Cleaning is faster and less invasive.

Of course there are other benefits, but it would not be interesting put everything here because the post would stretch. But besides the benefits, like all equipment, also has its weaknesses and for me, the main deficiencies of a Mirrorless are 😩👎 :

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source

  1. Reduced Battery Life When Compared to a SLR - A Mirrorless can do up to 300 photos per charge on the battery, while a SLR can make up to 800.

  2. High Contrast in the Photos - Due to a strong contrast EVF, you can see more black and white dots in the photo and little gray.

Even with these small issues, I believe that a mirrorless can be much more practical, safe, light and cheap to maintain than our heavy, giant and robust dslr.

Now I have no more doubts:

Welcome to my Life Mirrorless Camera!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


Thank you for reading my post!

Muito Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Now Verified!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70