Blog Update For February 23, 2018

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

jrswab-steemit-blog-updates.png

Hey everyone, things are changing a bit for me on the blogging side of things so I figured it would be a great time to send out a new blog update post this beautiful Friday afternoon. As our Steem based journey moves along we pick up new projects and drop old and outdated ones. To be transparent about my choices I believe it is easiest to send out these short update posts.

Blogging Schedule

Now that there are a few new endeavors in my life it's time to mix up the schedule a bit to accommodate. The niches will remain the same with technology and blog help at the core of my content. Witness updates will be weekly as long as something changes and the curation post for the @minnowsupport project will also continue on a weekly basis.

Here is what I plan:

DayTopic
MondayTechnology
TuesdayBlog Help
WednesdayTechnology
ThursdayLevel Up Your Blog Podcast on @dsound
FridayPoetry (as I have them to share)
SaturdayMSP Technology & Science Curation Post
SundayWitness Updates (as there are changes to my server or projects)

Podcasting

Thank you all for the fantastic feedback on the test run of the Level Up Your Blog podcast. I am excited to get that going on a weekly basis once everything finalized on the MSP side. The live show will be on Wednesdays starting at 9pm EST. The first half of the show will focus on a topic and will be the content uploaded to dSound on Thursdays. The second hour will be for anyone who wants someone on one feedback and coaching on their blog.

On top of that, I spun off my other podcast titled Linux, Tech, And Hacker Culture. This is content from past technology blog posts I made in a podcast form. Many people listen to this podcast that does not read my blog and will be an excellent way for me to promote Steemit. (I maxed out at just under 25 thousand listens this past November.)

I plan to record and upload these on Tuesday and Thursday each week. If you would like to listen, the show is listed on Google Play, iTunes, Overcast, and Pocketcasts. You can grab links to all of them off my Anchor.FM page.

Thanks For Everything!

Thanks everyone for all the support on both my blog and my witnessing for the Steem blockchain. It's incredible what this community is capable of, and it is an honor to be a part of it so early on. If anyone has any questions for me, you can reach me on Discord at jrswab#3134. I am also on steemit.chat as jrswab but am not always keeping an eye on that platform.


Looking to take your Steem based creations to the next level?
Join us over at the Creators' Guild Discord group! We are here to encourage, support and increase the creation of quality content.

If you have any questions about the future of Steem
or my witness please feel free to message jrswab#3134 on Discord.

vote-jrswab-for-steem-Witnesses—Steemit.gif

Click here to vote with SteemConnect!

Or you can do the following via Steemit:
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Scroll down to the bottom.
Type "jrswab" into the box.
Click "Vote" once.
Refresh & check.

All images came from royalty and attribution free sources unless specified.

Sort:  

I found your "Linux, Tech & Hackers" podcast on iTunes, but not the Steemit podcast. Are you planning to add it to iTunes? Anyway, will try to tune in for the live show next Wed night.

Sounds like a great plan. You are always up to something! Well, actually a lot of somethings. 😊

hahah oh my yes! Better to stay busy I suppose...

information is important. good post @jrswab

Nice work you are doing
May the Lord give you strength in your inner man carry on the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76