Level Up Your Blog - Episode 000

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Level-Up-Your-Blog-Podcast (1).png

Today we have something a bit different than we usually have on Tuesdays, it's a podcast! Yes, I'm back in the podcasting game, but this time it's all about how you can be a better blogger. We all want to grow our influence, and I think this podcast will be a great way to help other Steemians.

This podcast is in the works to be a live show on the @minnowsupport project's radio. What you get to hear today is the hour-long test run they needed me to broadcast via twitch to make sure everything is good to go. I will be live on Wednesday of each week starting at a soon to be determined date. I'll be sure to let you know when that will be.

As a way to allow more people to listen and learn from the show, my Thursday posts will be these podcast episodes once the show airs in the P.A.L. Discord group. I'll put out an update when that time comes with all the details going forward.

The show will have two parts. The first will be me talking about the subject, be it niches, networking, writing, or anything else that will help all of us grow our blogs. This part of the show will aim at being an hour long but may be shorter due to the number of questions from any potential live viewers in the MSP discord chat.

The second part of the show I plan on having guests live on air looking for specific advice for their blog. Via a DM to my Discord account they will share their Steemit blog page, and from there I will give it a look over. If there is anything I believe can be improved, I will share that with the blogger and give some ideas on how to fix it up.

That is the plan, and, for now, I'll roll with it and change the operation as needed. But for this episode, it was just two old friends who never blog and me. So I chose to hit many topics over the hour-long test run. It is an excellent overview of the posts I wrote recently in audio form.

This podcast first talks about the five steps to grow our blogs. I was able to get more specific about each section in the podcast, so if you already read the post about the five steps you may still learn something from listening.

Another topic I dive deeper into is the growth mindset. We often hear people whine about how hard something is. That is a fixed mindset, and with that, no growth can occur. This section of the podcast stems from the post I wrote titled, Every Blogger Needs The Growth Mindset.

I am going to cut this text short today since the main content is an hour of audio for your ears to consume. Please let me know if you have any questions about the topics covered, as well as any improvements I can make for all listeners to get the most out of what I share.


► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Thanks For Listening!


Looking to take your Steem based creations to the next level?
Join us over at the Creators' Guild Discord group! We are here to encourage, support and increase the creation of quality content.

Like what you see?!
You can vote me as witness!
If you have any questions about the future of Steem
or my witness please feel free to message jrswab#3134 on Discord.

vote-jrswab-for-steem-Witnesses—Steemit.gif

Click here to vote with SteemConnect!

Or you can do the following via Steemit:
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Scroll down to the bottom.
Type "jrswab" into the box.
Click "Vote" once.
Refresh & check.

All images came from royalty and attribution free sources unless specified.

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @jrswab from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you so much for sharing this

@jrswab thank you for sharing your experience on how to grow your blog on @dsound in this podcast episode! I resteemed to help more of us learn what has worked for you to build a following and to earn upvotes on posts!

Thank you so much!

This is amazing. I've actually learned a lot from this, thank you so much dude XD I'm trying to make music and the music industry in general my thing to post about, vlogging as well, put my first one up on dtube. But dude, I would love to connect with you more, really like your mind set. Much love from South Africa !

Feel free to message me on discord at jrswab#3134
<3

@jrswab & @jerrybanfield, I am currently over at @dlive, Ill be sure to check out @dsound for doing a podcast session in the near future for sure!

How do you guys like it so far?

thanks @jrswab, knowledge sharing is the best way to help us grow together.. it is definitely better to teach how to fish than to give the fish... and that is what you are doing here... I truly appreciated this useful info! Keep up the blogging guides!

thank you I will be sure to listen in , and sure everyone grows their influence in one way of another, but i have seen how people operate in this place , guys only vote for their friends.

So make friends than ;)

Thank you for this helpful initiative @jrswab - I am at a loss when it comes to ~blogging~ and have not been very successful in my 9 months here on tha Steemit thusfar while writing is typically one of my strongest attributes. I would like to resteem this post but cannot due to being publicly admonished by @intelliguy who called me out for such resteeming and not posting useful / interesting 'blogs'.
Ugh - perhaps this will help me, thank you again.

Creating great content is the corner stone of any blog that dreams to be 'successful.'

Amen brother ~ hoping to parlay my first-rate / 5 STAR letter writing capabilities into this blogosphere world we now find ourselves struggling in....no one's better my dear man!

I haven't watched today's podcast yet, but just wanted to say a quick thanks for all the informative posts you put up on blogging generally. I'm new to the blogging so it's great to have a resource focussing on that in Steemit. Thanks!

Thanks for the kind words! Even if only one person benefits form today's post that makes is worth my time.

I'm glad to hear you're branching back to podcasts! I know you have a lot of great advise!

Thank you! Hope the turn out is a good one once I start going live on MSP Radio. ;)

I have confidence in you! You are living proof of growth on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24