Sort:  

I’m sure they understand people get sick... Couldn’t you have just swapped your shift with someone else?

You Would Think That!

But... Nope. In fact I was told to go home for vomitting twice and still got penalized for it.

😂 That sounds highly illegal, as well as being downright stupid on their behalf.

Why are you working there?

Money? Capitalism? American Dream?... No clue. I ask myself that far too often. Especially when steemit dollar for dollar pays me more. Especially when I engage in too many communities that I don't have enough time. Especially when I have obligations, financial obligations, that I fail to uphold due to too little time. So I don't know.

Deadnaming sounds funny.

i like that

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.4$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

So much tax payer money goes to Walmart while the owners reap in millions off the backs of others. It is disgusting. I worked in a hospital; where staffing is literally a life or death issue, and we were actively encouraged to go home if we were sick; even paid a small amount for sick days. So sorry this happened to you. I will continue to find ways to never buy from them.

Thanks

This has received an upvote from the @minnow-aid subscription service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48