The new Sunday's rule?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

13692578_925656727543654_633041095488745991_n.jpg

It seems, that somewhere along the way, relaxing and enjoying has become something we often forget about. Even though it seems that it's something we're all able to do, those of us, constantly working, thinking and planning, have forgotten about it. It's like we're oblivious of a so-called "off" switch.

In a never-ending process of time passing by, how important is it to stop for a moment and enjoy doing nothing at all?


"Rest or engage in an enjoyable activity so as to become less tired or anxious."

Even though relaxing seemed like a waste of precious time, through the process of always working on something, it doesn't have to be job-related, I found myself in a position of being constantly tired, on edge and passive. Every day just seemed the same...

So, I've decided to start the process of reminding myself every Sunday, at least, to just take a break.

At first, I caught myself cheating, trying to do "just one thing", but as the time went on, I became lazy on Sundays. No work, no problems - not a single worry in the world on this day.

I discovered how much relaxation is essential, for my health and well-being. In times like these, where us, workaholics, always find something new that has to be done, it's important to learn and beat chronic tension and tiredness, and finally slow down.


The-perfect-to-do-list.jpg

MY WAY:

List...

I just love them. Even though organization is not really my thing at anything else (you should take a look at my closet) when it comes to time - I love planning and everything's gotta have its place in the schedule.

So, I've come with an idea. What if I plan and come up with a list for my Sunday?

P.S. I know that's not a good idea, being lazy doesn't need planning, but it's the thing that makes me feel comfortable.

The list rules:

  • It's not limited by time - it can take as long as it feels good
  • Only things that I really want to do - no matter how normal they seem
  • I don't have to do it all and cross check every single task - just the things I feel like doing

MY LAZY SUNDAY LIST:

1. ENJOY MY COFFEE - I often drink it while working or in a rush, so I don't really have a chance to enjoy the smell and the taste of it. Today's the day to do it, and appreciate the coffee
2. LAUGH - I know it seems funny, I know, but I'm often distracted in my own thoughts, to really appreciate the good laugh. We all know how important it is, so today's the day to let my brain release endorphin
3. SAVOR THE TASTE OF FREEDOM - do I really need to explain it?
4. READ A BOOK - There are some books that are way too long on my "to read" list. It's time to sail into the world of pure imagination
5. WATCH A NEW FAVORITE TV SHOW - For me, it's currently Gotham :) It's time to finally meet a young Bruce Wayne, and always charming Joker
6. SOCIALIZE - Sunday's a day to catch up, have some coffee and enjoy the chitchatting
7. EAT THE "FORBIDDEN" FOOD - I know it's not healthy, I do... But girls gotta take a break. I'm gonna enjoy the sweet taste of pizza today :)
8. NAP - the blessed feeling of napping, lying and rolling in bed. Yup, sounds like a plan to me
9. BE IN THE PJ's ALL DAY - the Sunday's fashion statement. It's so comfortable, isn't it?
10. APPRECIATE THE LITTLE THINGS - last but not least! Sunny day, a good movie, good song - it doesn't really matter... Just appreciate the good things on day like this

sglaz2.jpg


CONSLUCION:

Relaxation is a daily task, it needs time to learn and practice it. Come up with your own way to relax, according to your personality and be comfortable with a thought of doing "nothing".

We all deserve a break. Make relaxation your habbit, and enjoy life. :)

HAVE A LOVELY SUNDAY!

tumblr_nnbv7iY9YQ1s6pp33o1_500.gif


Share your plan for today with me... :-)

Sort:  

enjoy your sunday :)

You, too!
The day is made for it... :)

Happy lazy Sunday!
I'm gonna go with watching a TV series for today :D

Sounds like a great plan... I'll do the same :D
Which ones? :)

I need to binge watch Designated Survivor.
You!?

I've heard of it... I'm gonna check it out :)
Gotham, first, and The handmaid's tale - it's really interesting so far :)

It comes with no surprise that millions of people historically made this day on a week free of any routine and in some religions it's even bad to work on this day)

Unfortunately, we kinda forgot about it :) People work every day, with no time to take a break.
It's time to remember the good ol' days :)

Yea, you're right!)

I'm gonna enjoy the sweet taste of pizza today :)
THIS. Jovana is eating pizza? :D have fun.

Awesome article Lady Boss. I agree rest is important and the coffee. Thank you for sharing :)

She is :D It's time to treat myself with pizza :D
Thank you <3

Congratulations! Is it a pepperoni or a cheese? :D I will make a sandwich for lunch

Home made :D So, it's gonna be a mix :D

I like my pizzas mixed up... I will make a basic sandwich (made at home)

Congrats on "cooking" and not ordering your food :D
Will you microwave it? :D

Cooking a sandwich = the oven? :D no microwave... didn't receive it. I will build a sandwich right at home... In the sandwich shop. :D

Noooo... Guess you gotta do more dishes :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39