You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retro Sunday Music.

in #blog7 years ago

So, your rabbit hole took you down the road of the balladeers. I truly appreciate this musical style.
It's somewhat telling that starting with Gordon Lightfoot, it goes to the highwaymen, then to Johnny cash, the Marty Robins.
Did you enjoy it as much as I do?

Sort:  

It's all music I listened to as a kid. My Mother really liked Marty Robbins, Hee Haw, and country when it was country. I like very early Simon and Garfunkel and The Balladeers lig Gordon Lightfoot, Johnny Cash, Cat Stevens, Elton John, Jim Croce, Bread. The list of music just keeps going and going and going. I wonder how much the 20 something are going to remember about their music. I haven't listened to brand new music in several years. The most current Music I have heard is Katy Musgrove and her Merry-go-round song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57