"Untold Experiences" my Interview with One Of Africa's finest @Bania

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I’m glad to bring you the second edition of Untold Experiences an interesting show where I reach out to amazing steemians around the world and interview them in order to share their interesting and untold experiences in life, business, steemit and many more.

In my last week edition, I had the opportunity of Interviewing @dragonslayer109 from south Africa. If you miss it, please do check it out here

This week, I have a new guest on the show, the person of @Bania , the goal driven young man who has taken steemit by storm with his Bania-D-City project and guys, to be honest, interviewing bania was one of the most productive things I did this week.

17904231_1910006845897019_7333408830209297757_n.jpg
My guest of the week @bania

In this interview below, I covered so many things about the Nigerian wonder man, and here, he let out all his experiences, read below and enjoy. Don’t forget to drop your comment under the post so I can know what you think.

Josediccus: Hi Mr Bania, welcome to “Untold Experiences”, I’m Joseph Ikechukwu your host, what are your names sir?

Bania : I’m Kazeem Olabisi, but goes with the name Bania on steemit

Josediccus: You’re 19 and yet with a lot of entrepreneurship abilities, how come?

Bania:
I wish I really know how come, but I think I can try to answer that. I got in early and developed the right mindset early. At 14 I started reading lots of entrepreneurship and inspirational books and I think they contributed more to the man I am becoming

Josediccus: So how did this play a part in joining steemit for you?

Bania: Joining steemit was part of my entrepreneurship adventures, before now I love to write and my writing skill was shaped by my reading skill. I also love crypto a lot and I actually got introduced to crypto when I was searching for new revolutionary trend in tech. So my love for entrepreneurship push me into reading and my love for reading pushed me into writing. My love for updated information push me into crypto and my love for crypto push me into steemit

Josediccus: This is epic, (laughs) how has steemit helped in your goals and aspirations?

Bania :
in a lot of ways and mostly in building connections and networking with the right people. I never had a white friend in my life, but steemit brought a lot of them my way and believe me, I’m learning a lot from these guys

Josediccus:
A lot of Nigerian youths are distracted by the opposite sex, and this has hindered them in developing well. How did you manage to cope with this distraction in being who you are?

Bania : Opposite sex distraction is everywhere in the world and not a bad thing as far as you’re human and have grown into adulthood. But for some reasons best known to me, that didn’t get my attention because my interest is quite far. Let me come out straight that I have only one girlfriend and that’s my laptop. I’m married to my work and no divorce anytime soon. Who girl epp in Nigeria tune?

Josediccus: (Laughs) so about you your Bania-D city how did you come about this magnificent master plan?

Josediccus: What inspired you into thinking of something so out of this world?

Bania : I think the foundation was when I was doing my normal google search and I somehow came across some beautiful wood houses pictures on the internet and I love them so much that I felt like living in one at that point. So I called my junior sister that night and said to her I’m going to build a housing estate in this town with all houses made of wood. That’s was the initial vision and D-City is the improved dream

Josediccus: So in a lay man’s language, what is Bania-D city going to be like?

Bania :
Bania D-City is going to be a small city built on 200 hectares of land with sustainable building material such as CLT, and where internet of things technology and blockchain tech will be deploy making the city smart and her residents smarter.

Josediccus: Wow so how do you intend to fund this multi billion dollars project?

Bania : A lot of ways, but majorly, we will be focusing on ICO and private investment

Josediccus: Okay, now to something else. Can you rate the Nigerian community on steemit on a scale of 1 to 10, and the reason why?

Bania: Rate what? The growth, the behavior or the awareness of Nigerians on steemit?

Josediccus: At total rating of everything in general sir?

Bania: I think in general, the Nigeria Community is doing great on steemit and the rise of professionals from diverse fields and industry from Nigeria is impressive Also, different promotional projects by fellow Nigerians are yielding good fruits and that’s evidence in the growth rate of Nigerians joining and making waves on steemit. So, in general ,we are growing and developing on steemit regardless of any scale

Josediccus: You mentioned meeting some foreigners who became your friends, can you tell us about them and the positive impact they had on you?

Bania: A lot of them, but I could point out @bulleth @reggaemuffin and @thecryptodrive. They all played a crucial role and impacted my steemit journey positively.

Josediccus: Do you think steemit needs to improve? If so, in which area?

Bania: Every great venture like steemit needs constant improvement in order to maintain and gain more market share. Personally, I would love to see more improvement in the price of steem, and I believe with the coming of SMTs there will be more improvement.

Josediccus: The value of posts and money earned on steemit has reduced since three months?

Josediccus: What could be the cause of this?

Bania: Not sure, but I think two things might be responsible:

1, The dipping price of steem, which is not quite encouraging. Each time it dips, at any current steempower the dollar worth of upvote is reduced and when it picks up, SP delivers more dollars per upvote.
2, The increase in number of steemit users, which means the daily reward pool is shared among a lot of people higher than the number it use to be.

Josediccus: Any words for the ceo of steemit?

And lastly what are you advices you can give to make steemit great again?

Bania : My words for steemit CEO @ned is to keep on the good work and put more effort towards forming synergy with brands and projects that could augment steemit growth

My advice to make steemit great again? The community in general should source a way to help, support and uplift talented minnows that are the future whales. When more talented minnows come on board and win, the whole community wins
A word of advice to Nigerian folks? Grow your network on the platform and it will increase your steemit worth

Josediccus: Thank you so much for your time sir, I hope to see Bania-D city become a reality

Bania : Thanks for inviting me to your show bro, I’m most honoured

Sort:  

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @josediccus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86