You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Am I Grateful For #3 - She Always Put Me First

in #blog6 years ago

thanks for sharing that man. so deep and emotional I can tell from your post.

the gifts our parents give to us are never really appreciated at the time. but later in life. we are grateful.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Most definitely I had to dive deep for this one thinking of many things I had long forgotten about.

My biggest regret with my mother was pushing her away myself not understanding how mentally ill she had become in her later years. Now I stand here realizing that she knew what I was bound to endure myself and pushing her away having to live with that regret now struggling with the same thing has opened my eyes to that fact, parents just know and endure for their kids sake!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48