You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things parents say to their kids that are pure lies.

in #blog7 years ago

Hahaha!! This is so funny, and totally true as well.

There's also, if the wind changes your face will stay like that...

The only lie I regularly tell my children is where I am. There will be a shout from somewhere in the house... Muuuuum! Where are you!!!

And I'll shout back in the sitting room! when I'm clearly in the kitchen.

When they don't find me in the sitting room, there will be another shout, Muuuum. C'mon, where are youuuu?

So I'll shout... I've gone upstairs! (while still in the kitchen.)

And so on.

I find it very funny. The kids don't. But you know, parents prerogative haha!

Sort:  

haha, they always ask me what i'm doing and normally I will say baking a cake when I'm quite clearly doing something else. haha I like your fun mind, keep your kids guessing.

Oh I like that one too! Baking a cake!!

Actually I did get the kids to get off their computer games and come down to dinner once by shouting up the stairs I've got a big bag of sweets for you all!.

They'd been ignoring my calling that dinner was on the table, and then when I shouted about the sweets they all appeared immediately as if by magic haha!

I don't think that will work more than once though!

This day of age just turn off the internet, you'll soon see everybody very quick.

Haha! Yeah, the only trouble with that is... then I won't be able to go on my computer! I'm just as bad as the kids!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47