Is poverty contagious?

in #blog7 years ago

poverty.jpeg

I began my day like every other, coffee, let the dog out, shower & shave. Normal stuff, everyday stuff. I get about 2.75 hours every morning to my self before I have to go to work. My routine use to include a whole lot of worry for the weeks ahead trying how to not run out of money before the end of the month. Not a very positive way to start one's day, I admit.

Just 22 Days ago I found out about Steemit and made my First Post Here: ttps://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joedirt/well-here-i-am-on-steemit This was a Milestone endeavor for me - and a HUGE change in my life & thinking.

Since then I have done this in the beginning: https://steemit.com/blog/@joedirt/putting-my-money-were-my-mouth-is which was another huge, huge endeavor on my part. I saw this Video from @jerrybanfield this morning that inspired me to write this post today.

He was the first person to inspire me to join Steemit and begin this journey. I really like this video today he posted, and gave me thought about what I have started here. I have learned how to make crypto currencies purchases through his videos, I have a new crypto wallet, learned how to mine coins as a noob through his inspiration and have used a few faucets and two exchanges online.

All this in 22 Days here on Steemit. If you are very familiar with this space and all things crypto in general, you will not even begin to imagine the "Rabbit Hole" I've entered! If you are like me, entering this space Dead Broke ... then you get my feeling!

Here are my Mining Reward to Date:

mine rewards.png

Here is my Crypto Wallet to Date:

wallet progress.png

I am not sharing this with you to brag (or be laughed at either) ... I am showing you my proof of work here in the Crypto space and encourage others or get some help on how to do better. I am not some Whale with Huge Power. Honestly I have invested more in Steemit then I expected this week.

yesterday Transfer 25.742 STEEM POWER to joedirt
yesterday Receive 25.742 STEEM from bittrex

I now have given more to this platform then I have received. I think I can do something here that others are doing to promote this platform. I will give an account for my first 30 Days on Steemit and how it has had a positive effect on my life.

I FELT Broke 22 days ago. I did not know how or where I was going to be able to manage my month. I took huge steps this month to be able to change my current situation and give back to others. Please join me here on steemit.

If you find value in this post and would like to see more content like this, please let me know in your comments, upvote, resteem, tweet or share on social media. I am new and I hope to provide good content to the Steemit Community, your help in this is appreciated! Let's be Great Together!

Sort:  

You did a good job with this post. I am giving you an upvote & resteem

I am working hard at this, and how to find the best way to serve the Steemit Community.

I write everyday regarding crypto currencies. This new FinTech is the best way for the common person to get financially sound

Today I can agree with you! Only because I had to look up what "FinTech" ment ha,ha - Yes it is a step in the right direction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94