Bracelets Galore - Fashion Statement or ?

in #blog6 years ago

I have a friend and a sister who are “Barbie Type” dressers. When we get ready to go out for the evening or get dressed for the day, they take a whole lot of time to coordinate their jewelry, make up, hair and clothing. It reminds me of Barbie make-believe play time.

image

image

I, on the other hand know how to dress very quickly and efficiently. I usually do not allow time for much primping, changing outfits three or four times, or deliberating over color choices. Sure, I do those things if it is a special date or a special occasion, but not for every day wear.

image

Over the years, I have purchased a lot of bracelets while I was traveling abroad. I have been told by people traveling with me that “that color will go good with your blah blah” or “you must have that color to add an accent to your white linen pants suit,” or other things that are similar.

I get caught up in the moment and I break down and buy things that I never wear or that I where infrequently. As a result, I have accumulated a whole bunch of bracelets. Some of them I really like and think that I will wear again one day. Others that I have, I know that I will never wear in this world or the world to come.

What in the world can I do with them other than donate them to charity? Some are inexpensive and made out of plastic, others are made out of brass, and some are actually made out of carved wood.

image

image

I am retired now, but when I was working, there was always an occasion to dress up for some type of specific event.

image

I am determined to get rid of excess clutter from my living space. I no longer need or desire a whole bunch of “stuff.” The question becomes, how do I do this without being wasteful. I do not like to just throw things away, and I am not going to take the time for a yard sale, and I do not have an Etsy or EBay account where I sell my things.

I regularly donate my clothing to thrift stores. I have even donated to causes where women need suits for going on job interviews. Fashion jewelry though is in its own special category. I think that I will probably just end up taking these things to my favorite thrift store. They will be very happy indeed.

image

Sort:  

You could list them for free on sites like craigslist, nextdoor, freecycle, or facebook.
BTW, I like all of them stacked together like that. It's an art piece!

Those are great ideas. Thanks.

Your jewelry is so beautiful. I could play dress-up all day long.

Thank you. I never think to wear any of those bracelets. I wear the same bracelet everyday.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jluvs2fly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81