Trying out 2 posts per day!!!

in #blog6 years ago

For 318 days now I have been under my One Post per Day policy. I'm not gonna lie that the main reason for that policy of mine was to get my daily guaranteed upvotes from some communities I am a part of and from people who have put me in their auto-upvote list. Thanks Guys!


r5q3ribdh4.jpg
Image Source

Anyway, as some of you know I have been trying to get 2000 natural owned Steem Power before the year ends. Right now, I am still at 1400SP so I still need 600 SP more, with around 47 days left before the year ends that is: 600/47 = 12.7 SP per day! Yeah! Not realistically possible with my current level! But hey it's nice to have a challenge. XD

And that is why I'm gonna try something new starting today. I'm gonna try to double my daily posting to 2 posts per day. I've posted two posts yesterday and noticed that most of you have set your auto at only once a day, so that kinda works for me as my concern is doubling the VP you guys consumed on me. XD

Anyway, my plan atm is to take advantage of DApp curation groups like ESteem to get at least some rewards from them. Still not really sure what to post too as some of you might have noticed lately that I am having trouble on what topics too write so I have been sharing just games or what nots. XD

Last but not the least, I just realized yesterday that without my auto or daily guaranteed votes, I only earn less than $0.3 LOL. Sad truth!
I think this one would only get $0.3 too Ha ha

Sort:  

Always good to set a challenge for yourself! To sprout some possible topics:

  • I've been missing the anime reviews, what's up with that?
  • Since there's daily quests on steem monsters, how about a daily update about how you went around beating the quest? Also possibly a starting-ending rank thing in there? Basically a daily update. Only if you're really starved for ideas though :p (What rank are you now by the way? I just hit Silver 2 :D)
  • uh video games or something? idk dude, reviews are always fun!
  • ...You could always try to find something fun to do at utopian, easy SP gains as long as you're no fraud :^)
  • anime, again.

Thanks for the suggestions! I might try adding SteemMonsters but for reviews, that one honestly take too much time to make lol and I have been busy lately

Utopian indeed is a great way to increase SP fast but I don't think I am up to their standards. XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I can understand reviews taking up a lot of time, that’s unfortunate :/.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Why are you not anymore posting? You should! Accumulate as much SP as you can as possible before Steem moons (or is that still possible?) XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Mainly because I don’t have enough time either :/. School is taking a lot of it, and the moments I do have free time I’m now often proofreading translations. School’s only gonna get busier but I do hope to find a rhythm where I can post more often :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well school is more important XD
And yep I did saw your translation posts for utopian and you could try to do that once or twice a week. Although I think translations need a lot of effort xD

Good luck in your studies! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck finding topics to post about... That is always a problem for me. too!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I hope so too. however, keep spirit

use actifit if you do any walking per day, easy money if it is combined with the esteem and you can also write a few generic things inside. I have seen a lot of people doing this lately :P

I took up a similar challenge few weeks back and it was quite challenging for me. But I'm consistently maintaining my one post per day thing for the last few months. Your intention to get 2000 SP before 1 year is really good. I think I'll be able to make only 1000 SP before the end of my first year in steemit. Out of the 1000 SP, some also belongs to my investment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.538 which ranks you at #6057 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 19 places in the last three days (old rank 6076).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #146.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15