Tide pool eels and more wildlife Cabezon catch and cook from the bays head

in #blog6 years ago

The tide is a low of +.4' at 10:07am and rising to about +5.2' around 4:15pm The swell is calm at 5.5' from the NW at 302 degrees. I'm at a familiar South facing rocky shore, but venture to a new spot, to escape the seals! I see all sorts of wild life. Including two monkey face eels that where in a tide pool. I catch a rock greenling, and after moving spots, I decide to tie a big hammer swim bait that looks kinda like a rock greenling. After casting around I feel a hit on the line! The fish puts up a nice fight, and I have no idea what I'm about to pull up. Suddenly a dark fish appears on the surface, It's a Cabezon! I climb down the rock and land the fish! It measures in a 17 3/4"! A couple inches over the legal limit of 15". I try to climb down the rock to clean my hands when suddenly the rock I used for a hand grip breaks away! I fall roughly eight feet into the water getting soaked up to my waist! I climb back up and with freezing clothes make my hike back home to cook my catch! I make a fresh Cabezon fillet paired with rice pilaf!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jgutt7! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Enjoyed your video very much
Thank you for your post
Good fortune

Thank you for watching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36