You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMPORTANT: Update On How To Submit Your Contest Photos!

in #blog6 years ago

I have a random question for you... How do you do your photos? Where you can click on the photo and it pulls up the full size image? When you shoot in raw they can be large! Even though I convert them. My files are still too large to show the full photo in the thumbnail. I would love to know how you are posting yours!

Sort:  

Hi jewels3! I export my photos at 50% resolution which is 25% of original file size.

The clicky thingy is a html trick, you can find the code for this in my posting template in the licks section

Thanks! I just found the post.
And thanks for answering. I feel like a total newbie and I appreciate you taking the time to help. I can imagine how busy just combing through all the submissions keeps you!

I just used it! I love it! Thanks for all you do!

I did come across this in the beginning but didn't know what to do with it just yet... I'm learning...

whoa, I have no idea how to export photos at a certain resolution. yikes. so are we supposed to be submitting our photos on busy.org @juliank?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81