You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Terry's Life - Simple Truths...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

This line you wrote about someone sucking up your energy, I can really relate to that from both sides, but maybe not in the way you might think. When I met my boyfriend, I was going through some heartbreak actually, and being around him just filled me with light. We weren't together yet, but I could just tell that he was having this powerful affect on me. In that way, I just wanted his presence with me at all times, his physical presence. It was then that I realized that he was getting that energy of lightness from the source, and I shouldn't be trying to take it from him. I should be tapping into the source from where it all comes from. It was a really powerful realization, and now I always know where to reach for that light and energy, even when the darkness hits. It isn't from others, ever. And when people try suck energy from me, I try to gently guide them to another place, not by telling them, but just existing in that way.

So I think what you are also talking about here is similar. You're not filled up with her energy, she just leads you to the light where it comes from <3 What do you think?

Sort:  

Everything can be :) It's just my thoughts... I do not claim that this is the only true point of view and is always open for discussion and searching for the truth :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35