You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Zoom out every now and then"

in #blog7 years ago

That's definitely true, but the thing the bothers me about steem is that the whales keep whaling and the minnows rarely get anywhere. I just made a post myself that earned $1 48 in an hour https://steemit.com/news/@jeezzle/cheap-cell-phone-service-that-doesn-t-suck-a-review-of-tello-mobile. It took me about 2 hours to write. Your post already has $14 in 10 minutes and is likely to earn you like $70. Now, I guess there's nothing wrong with that because it's just about moving up the food chain, but I do wish it was a faster process. Great post though, as always.

Sort:  

How's the process to make it as a successful youtuber?

What about needing to have 10k followers to even be able to monetize your content for ad revenue?

I have no idea about that Youtube process but it does sound tough. Having said that, I know you're on my steemvoter and a lot of others steemvoter too. I had to pause it right now because my voting power is low, but these automatic voters are voting for the whales and people that make money, because they want to make money by curating, I think that's a flaw in the steem process. It definitely prevents new users from getting anywhere because it ensures people like trafalger, jrcornell, cryptoctopus, you, ace08, mynameisbrian, etc..... will always get votes. Now don't get me wrong, I really love your posts and I'm grateful that you followed me, but I think in general, this sort of thing really makes it difficult for the new minnows to get anywhere.

No project is perfect.
I've spent a long time myself not earning much and trying to tell people to value comments more, for example. It took a lot of time, dedication and endurance to get where I am today and to be able to help distribute value as effective and wide as possible knowing it is helping motivate users and authors to really see this as the social platform it is but with blockchain technology improving the advantages for everyone on a whole other level.

Here is a short list about my curation and amounts of the last week, for example. Even though there are many nowadays curating the same way and with the same mindset, I can't help but feel to be one of those who is helping the platform grow naturally by letting them know that their voice is worth something.

and thanks for the follow btw, most that follow my curation trail know or might have read about my goal and that I've been working towards it for a long time and growing the trail slowly day after day.

I think you're a great poster and I didn't mean it as a negative towards you at all...... just as a general thing about steem that I think is kind of weird since you were talking about newcomers. I definitely do think you're helping the platform and you're one of my favorite posters.

Yeah, no worries. I've just been getting some comments lately and chats about users saying its unfair that my posts make this and that while their's don't.

Many times its also newcomers or accounts coming back now because of the price, not realizing the time and efforts I've put in on and off the platform for Steem. Not to mention the long posting breaks and focusing on interactivity when steem price was on a downtrend and users leaving left and right or causing FUD. :p

I see you around quite a bit. I really just run into you randomly. I always seem to learn something from comments that you make and this conversation was just that..... a learning experience.

Even I keep learning new things about the platform now and then even though I've been here daily for a year now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59