Chronicles: I was robbed of innocence (based on real facts)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)


 

Source



Sometimes we judge the actions of other people without knowing why they act in that way, many times we have to put ourselves in someone's shoes to know the reason for the facts, because it is easy to criticize and point out, as well as discriminating, but it is difficult to understand why a person with problems is how it is in all the senses, the truth is that today I want to talk about sexual abuse in minors and how it affected my life over many years.

I was just a little boy of 5 or maybe 6 years old, I used to play like every child, at that age I was innocent of all I did not have malice, when one day a person very close to me to be more exact an uncle abusing me sexually, I was terrified I cried because I did not know what was happening, but I know something was not right, I remember that this happened at my paternal grandmother's house and my attacker was a brother of my dad, the truth is that he went to my house a lot grandmother and then in a moment where the house was alone I take advantage of doing what he did to me.

I only remember the scene so frustrating and horrible and he told me to shut up and if you say something I kill you, I was just a baby for God, how can someone look at a child's face at that age and his eyes fogged with terrified tears and even well do you some damage?

That person can’t have any fear of God or love for humanity or his life, but even when your uncle is close should protect and take care of you, most cases of rape and abuse of children are produced by people close to the victims in most cases a family member, at that moment after he finished doing what he did to me I ran away and scared home, but I do not remember much more than that I never told my parents and my 28 years of age they do not know that yet, and I think it is not worth it anymore, and they ask me how do you remember that horrible event? It's funny but I remember it because it was something that really set my life forever.

I grew up with that image and that pain inside me, throughout my childhood and adolescence I felt a lot of hatred, I lived for a long time bitter and I remember that the boys started to call my attention, I cried a lot because I told myself I could not be gay that that was not right and I was thinking about what my parents would say if they found out. I thought about taking my life a hundred times, but thank God I did not allow it, until one day I went to a Christian church and in a kind of spiritual retreat I connected with the highest God and I could forgive.

Now I think of him and I do not feel any hatred or resentment. I do not know why things happen or because certain kinds of events happen to us in our lives, but I always say everything that happens is for the best, I must say that what this person did with me hurt me deeply in my whole being, I'm not sure if because of that I am homosexual, but now I am happy as I am because I learned to love and accept myself as I am and that I am not sick and everything is fine with me, before I could not talk about this topic because I was a lump in the throat and anger invaded my soul and caused me to go to where that person was and stick a knife in his chest, it was really painful, I know that this has happened to many other people in the world and that not all have the same strength and end up falling into depression and in the worst case taking their lives.

It is painful to see how many children and young people with a life ahead end up in such a scenario because an unscrupulous being has abused him sexually.

If you have children take care of many people, communicate a lot with him and always try to have excellent communication between you and him, and especially do not trust anyone because you never know the twisted thoughts of a person.

I tell you a little about what happened to me because I know that this same thing happens to many people in the world every day, and I know how it feels, I know it is difficult and that many bad thoughts are going through your mind, you can’t stop that a bad person remove your happiness from your face, if you feel that in a moment like that you want to die and take your life is the right thing, because you are wrong, you are more than that be strong and stand up that the best is yet to come, seek help and talk about what happened to someone else because while you hide it you will live bitter like me for a long time and that is not healthy, it is difficult to think that someone can abuse a helpless child and steal their happiness, I am a living testimony of that the worst situations in our lives can be solved as long as you are strong and trust fully in God.



 

Source



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://roadstories.vornix.blog/chronicles-i-was-robbed-of-innocence-based-on-real-facts/
Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76