The Reason why a Minnow lost Hope

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

If someone of the tagged ones read this, will be a nice surprice but i bet none of you will.


Source


I tried to hack the system. When someone told me about Steemit I was excited, a place where I can post good content and get paid with some bucks for something I love? Wow, that´s was a dream. In fact, it is a dream.

But dreams tend to stay as dreams and hardly become reality. Steemit was another broken dream for me. I lost my optimism; reality has hit me in the face and laugh at me.

That´s why I´m powering down. I know you don´t care, why should you? I´m just plankton from a communist country trying to survive, I´m part of a plague that came here just to rape the reward pool and extract everything we can. I don´t deny it, that´s a big truth.

But let me tell you a thing if you didn’t notice, not all Venezuelans are plague. I´m not just a poor Venezuelan, I´m a good writer and an honest dude (or that´s what I believe). I tried for 9 months to make the best content I can just to entertain and make people think. I made my part, but Steemit didn´t make his.

Nine months telling people stories, making good jokes and trying to educate people in vain. Hard work (yeah this is work, I do this because I like it but mostly to get some money) made for almost nothing, hundreds, maybe thousands of hours just for a few bucks. Wasted time.

Steemit will die, that´s for sure and it will die because people like me will leave the platform. Why? You should know why, but I case you don´t know I will tell you. There is no reward for quality content. Nine months for just 80 SP. Why should I stay?

If I stay for another year, how much SP will I have? 160? 200? 500? Does that worth my time and effort?

Will I ever became a dolphin? No. If I stay I will always be plankton, an underground writer trying to get whales and dolphin´s attention with good content. But that´s useless.

That´s why I´m powering down, I accept the fact that´s almost impossible to grow up in this platform unless you kiss a lot of asses. Sorry but no, I still have dignity and I´m not going to use my country disgrace to ask for some upvotes, I´m not going to scam whales telling them that I’m going to give shoes to poor people. I´m not going to make a post telling that I´m dying of cancer or hemorroids. I don’t want your pity.

I´m not the nice dude telling everyone what they want to hear. I´m tired of looking how bad content made by opportunist, asskissers or scammers get to the top Spanish trending. So I will power down.

And Steem debacle it´s not my fault. It´s yours. I made my part, but you din´t. In general, you din´t reward good content, so good content will disappear. People like me will go, leaving whales and dolphins asking what´s the less crappy post to upvote. You will upvote crap everytime, everyday, until steem price will be less than zero.

I was naive when I dream about became a dolphin, I´m sure you know by now that Steem price will collapse even more and the dreams of all will be gone. There is no future if you don’t change, and you will not.

So, I lost my hope and time, but you will lose your time and money. So keep ignoring good content creators, I no longer care about the platform, I will power down and eventually leave this shithole full of liers and beggars. I have dignity and that´s why I will never success here.

Thanks to all of you that try his best to reward good content and are really trying to save this sinking ship, but imho you should leave before we all drown.






@ned @gtg @timcliff @jesta @roelandp @good-karma @blocktrades @aggroed @ausbitbank @curie @lukestokes.mhth @followbtcnews @clayop @someguy123 @smooth.witness @thecryptodrive @xeldal @anyx @cervantes @pfunk @drakos @utopian-io @riverhead @bhuz @busy.witness @furion @yabapmatt @liondani @pharesim @teamsteem @netuoso @themarkymark @therealwolf @reggaemuffin @abit @jerrybanfield @sircork @castellano @walden @fyrstikken @austbitbank @carlgnash





Publicado desde mi blog con SteemPress : http://jcalero.vornix.blog/2018/09/08/the-reason-why-a-minnow-lost-hope/
Sort:  

I understand where this is coming from, and i wish i had better words to say, but i don't. Steem is really taking a beating right now. Still, we hope, and work for the best. And even then, lately there are springing several curating initiatives up to support quality content creators. So i would encourage you to hang on some more. I think this is only a trying time. Steemit has a lot to learn, and hopefully will. I hope you hang around.

I like what I do here but I´m sick of lies, steemit do not reward quality content. I know some curators groups try their best but big sp holders prefer to autovote theirselfs or just sell their votes. They are killing his own investment and don´t notice or they really don´t care. Seems stupid to me.

Totalmente de acuerdo...lo dije muchas veces...esta es una plataforma donde "premiamos la calidad" es un simple slogan...lamentablemente se premia mas basura que calidad...la calidad es subjetiva pero la basura es bien objetiva...hace unos meses se promocionó que se había creado la cuenta 1 millón ...que bueno no? pero de ese millón solo 60.000 son activas...es decir que solo el 6% de los usuarios de steemit están activos...porque sera?...pero bueno...sigamos dando calidad a la plataforma y tratemos de pasarla bien en el proceso y hacer comunidad...no hay mucho mas para hacer

Being too pesimistic about this is reasonable, but can we still making a difference in the "wild steem sea"? I guess so, but patience is something easily breakable. I'm keeping up, holding on, kinda dmatic seeing this will rise up again, when it will be? I don't know, maybe trust the market?

Well, some analysts say that the steem will rise soon. But that is not the most important, content is the platform´s engine, so if the creators leave because they feel underestimated. What content will there be?

Aquí hay muchísimos hipócritas que hablan de saber qué es lo mejor para la comunidad y qué ofende a esta. Como si uno fuera una masa, como si otro supiera qué es bueno o qué es malo para cada uno. Ahorita la economía acá es en todo caso una cagada llena de pus, no hay posibilidades salvo que hagas una inversión. Creo que lo mejor quizá sea buscar Patreon. No lo sé. Yo hasta YouTuber he querido ser para ver hasta dónde me lleva mi propia prosa.

Es así, la hipocresía es grande y nadie levanta la voz. La gente sigue al dinero y aplaude lo que digan sabiendo que la enorme mayoría de las veces es falso.

No critico a quien invirtió dinero e intenta maximizar su inversión de una u otra manera pero vendernos que la calidad es el medio para crecer es una gran mentira.

Molesta ver que un witness al leer esto no hace ni la más mínima autocrítica ni muestra intenciones de hacer algo al respecto, simplemente se limita a acotar que las cifras que coloqué no son exactas y que sí leyó la publicación. Esto no tiene arreglo.

Posted using [Partiko Android](https://steemit.com/@partiko-android)

Toda empresa privada, y parece que eso incluye a las comunidades de acá, se terminan convirtiendo en pequeños comunismos a mi parecer. Me refiero a que se encierran en un crecimiento de sólo para ellos mismos.

Parece que tu articulo ha tocado algunas teclas.

Hi @jcalero!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.566 which ranks you at #14954 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 20 places in the last three days (old rank 14974).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38