Telurian, my own alphabet.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)


Telurian Alphabet


Greetings Steemians, this is a short post-entry for a contest made by @kristyglas that you can see here. The contest consisted on creating different symbols for the english alphabet, or something called "Windinglish"

It was really easy for me since I already had some weird runes that I created several years ago (I know what you're thinking, I'm weird). I used to do this kind of things back when I was younger during my free time because it's something that has always interested me.

The next picture contains the original symbols I wrote in an old notebook back in 2013 or something like that.



I thought they looked a little bit too complicated so I just simplified them to make them more consistent. As you can see, some symbols share similarities between each other like the dots and the curved lines.

In the original symbols, you can see 27 symbols before the comma and then the two that are supposed to be the interrogative and exclamation signs, and that is because my native language is Spanish, so when I came up with this craziness I also wrote the letter "Ñ", but given that is not used on the English language and @kristyglas mentioned the English alphabet I decided to remove it from the final version.

Maybe I use them if I need to write something in the fantasy realm. The word "Telurian" just popped in my head when I was trying to come up with a name, so it doesn't have a particular meaning I just think it sounds cool.


Hello everybody, thank you very much if you read till this part since I'm really working into creating good content here on Steemit if you want to contribute some way feel free to comment. I decided to participate in more contests so you're gonna see my blog with more entries and contributions to the great Steemit Community.

Here you can see some other posts from my blog

And also a post that I translated for @elcoincenter:

Javo Banner.png

"You liked, upvote. You loved, resteem. You adored, promote"


@javo1096

Source

Sort:  

Hey thank you for your entry! :D
This is awesome! Looks very mysterious ^^
Also other alphabet doesn't have to be English, just preferable.
I acidentally resteemed your other post instead of English one. Can you please link this one in the top of your other post ^^ Most of my followers post in English :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Javo1096 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very neat presentation of your alphabet @javo1096 😊 It looks very alien-ish 😊

Thanks, I was inspired by an app I recently downloaded for my phone that is teaching me how to write runes.

@javo1096

I like how neatly you wrote the Telurian alphabet. They look very interesting and it is like a cross between the Aliens and ancient Egypt.

Thank you, maybe I'm an ancestral Egyptian alien and I don't even know about it (?)

@javo1096

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97