You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Different Are You?

in #blog6 years ago

You know I had old feelings like this until one day one of my friends told me this "Everyone in the world has feelings, for some reason you don't seem to understand that". I'm saying this cause you remind me of how I use to think. It's nothing bad but give that quote some thought, analyze it. It's something that can't be told you just need to figure it out. Either way, I like your deep mind, you don't seem like the type who likes to have small talks. I think that is the reason why I followed you in the first place one post way back when must have caught my attention.

Sort:  

@jason7282

I certainly am not the small talk type! That is another aspect I struggle with, is so many's short windedness, and unwillingness to engage in lengthy conversation. I feel slighted many times throughout the day, when other's demand my attention, then cut it short. I often feel as though it takes away from (what I perceive) as not having enough hours in the day to complete, and organize my thoughts. So I start to get frustrated.

I like this quote. It's very direct, real, and to the point. I will ponder it a bit, and try to be mindful of the implications it suggests, because after all, it is true..

Thank you for taking the time to read, and comment. That means alot to me bro, I'll take a look at your blog, because I am not sure when the last time was that I actually did, but I do recognize your name, which tells me I have looked before. I always examine individuals I have interactions with.

Much love,
@futuremind

I appreciate it, and the fact that you actually wrote great feedback shows your character. It grinds my gears when I write a comment like that and all I get is "Interesting". I look forward to reading more of your blogs!

That shit grinds my gears too bro! for sure.

That just made me think of family guy in the episode where Peter is like:

You know what really grinds my gears.. ?

Lol, have you seen it? Definitely one of the funniest damn cartoons in my opinion!

I actually read that in his voice !

hahaha nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10