You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road Trip Van Conversion - FLOOR INSULATION

in #blog6 years ago

howdy sir preppervetuk! oh my gosh this thing is perfection! that had to be hard putting all the insulation down and then all the taping because you had to stay on the narrow wood slats right?
I'd have to wear knee pads.
You could do custom conversions for people if the profit was enough but I guess you just want t hit the road!
excellent post sir!

Sort:  

I used a 2 ft wide off-cut piece of plywood to move around so I didn't puncture the floor... It took a long time, but not doubt the insulation propterties should be worth it.

oh yes sir it was another perfect job and it's a beautiful thing to watch as it progresses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30