You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from the Front Lines: Why Do We Think Removing Hardship Makes Us Happy?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

One of the best posts I've read in the last 2 days (and I've read over 15 posts). I tend to agree that attaining a High-Powered Position is not going to necessarily make a woman super-happy !

I suppose it depends on what her specific job duties are, along with Satisfaction derived. And I'd say that one's co-workers (and whether they're backstabbing, snarky types or Decent human beings) comes into play, also.

I once worked (in a healthcare setting/Group home) with a Lady who just didn't know how to be a leader, or get along w/others. No one felt their contribution was valued, for the most part (as she NEVER thanked anyone -- and so Morale, as a result, took a nosedive [to the extreme ].

So .. job satisfaction really will depend upon the #Job Setting

Sort:  

Thank you!

Job setting...

Well, then, here's the issue: no matter what the work or home situation, there is going to be something less than ideal. That's what I was considering here. In my home situation, there are many things that could allow me to let my morale take a nosedive. The same was true when I was working outside the home. In the end, it really is the way I respond more than the job setting I'm in that determines how satisfied and happy I am with where I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50