(IJCH) My Confession: "Sometimes When I'm With My Girlfriend, I think of Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom” (Humor/Parody)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) My Confession: "Sometimes When I'm With My Girlfriend, I think of Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom” (Humor/Parody)

a1.jpg
Source (Base Source)

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings)

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

This is an entry for Get Paid To Confess #7! Crypto Confessions Upvoted & Best Confession Wins 5SBD Prize!

If you would like to enter with your own submission, got to: https://steemit.com/contest/@steemitbc/get-paid-to-confess-7-crypto-confessions-upvoted-and-best-confession-wins-5sbd-prize

Bored. Thinking of "Nature's Wonderful and Beautiful Mysteries"

1.jpg
Source

While waiting for our food at the restaurant and was listening of "The Complaint De Jour" from my girlfriend, my mind wanders a bit...

2.jpg
Source

Strange.

Tuning Out From the Noise...

3.jpg
Source

I am teleported to my youth. I'm a kid again, sitting indian-style in front of my family's first TV; watching one of my favorite shows called "Wild Kingdom".

The trumpeting "duh-duh-duh, daan-nuh...duh-duh-duh, daan-nuh, duh, duh-duh-duh" intro music finishes - Oops, that was another favorite program called "National Geographic" (Oh boy, all those little naked pigmy girls!).

Ok, the dramatic orchestra intro music of Wild Kingdom is done and I can clearly hear the monotone voice of Marlin Perkins narrating this week's episode.

But instead of the usual scene of a lion catching and killing a gazelle, I see myself and my girlfriend, clad only in leopard skin attire, stalking each other in a primal game of "Hide and Seek".

The screen on the old television suddenly goes snowy and the only thing heard is a bunch of loud static; so I give it a firm side-thump and go through the well practiced procedure of adjusting the "rabbit-ears" antennae to get the picture and volume back on. My actions make a ridiculous silhouette on the wall: One leg off the ground, one hand holding the "rabbit ears" over my head, and the other hand extended, desperately trying to keep my balance!

Surely from my precise execution of the aforementioned procedures, the picture reappears and Marlin Perkins' - instant cure for insomnia - voice returns, saying, "Welcome to Mutual of Omaha's Wild Kingdom:

a2.jpg
Source (Base Source)

Please be very still and quiet. We are fortunate to catch a glimpse of two very rare species in the wild. They are performing their never-before-captured on film mating ritual.

a3.jpg
Source (Base Source)

Fine representatives of a pure, free-roaming, fiercely feral animal, both of these reclusive species have thus far managed to avoid contact with modern civilization.

4.jpg
Source

The female - a 'Creatus Erectus', and the male - a 'Fibbus Sizus Erectus', have completed their initial displays of strength and beauty and beginning the pheromone sniffing phase...

5.jpg
Source

...Now, notice how the male dominantly mounts the female from behind. Understandably, he is keenly focused on his masculine duties and grimacing from the effort.

6.jpg
Source

Now observe the female quickly swivel her head and face the male. With the obligatory "Oh" face on, she raises his desire by giving him a look of fear and submission.

7.jpg
Source

Accordingly, the male increases the force and rate of his actions.

Next, to ensure the survival of herself and progeny, she completes her feminine responsibilities of the mating ritual (i.e., without warning, she strikes with her razor-sharp teeth and voraciously feasts 'Praying Mantis Style' on his face and head!).

8.jpg
Source

Finally, as another example of nature's wonderful and beautiful mysteries, we see the headless male's spasmodic body pass on his genetic lineage before releasing the female and collapsing to the ground.

Nothing is wasted in nature. And the male's carcass will provide the female with a few convenient, concentrated, and complete meals that she can eat now - and then later within the privacy and safety of her secluded and spacious cave-dwelling.

9.jpg
Source

Like all of her kind, her standard of living and survival depends on her ability to collect as many resources, in the shortest amount of time, from a large cadre of males eager to be her future mate...

...and thank-you for watching Mutual of Omaha's Wild Kingdom."

10.png
Source

Again. Very strange, no?

Teleporting back to reality, I am now watching my girlfriend's lips moving. Nodding my head in agreement, I make a mono-syllabic grunt and act like I am still listening.

11.jpg
Source

Imagine that?

Submitted for your free moments to ponder...

By JaiChai

(This is a revised, edited version of: https://steemit.com/parody/@jaichai/ijch-mutual-of-omaha-s-wild-kingdom)

Thanks for stopping by.

600800.jpg
Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

400.jpg

Source

If you enjoyed my post, kindly: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

"I appreciate all your support."

Sort:  

Complaint du jour

LOL!

I too remember the Mutual of Omaha Wild Kingdom. It was wonderful back in the day. As was National Geo...oh my!

Great seeing how happy you are in your adopted land, I hope to get back to SE Asia soon!

@moneyinfant,

Thanks so much for visiting and commenting.

"@moneyingant" - Love your username!

Lol!

Namaste,

JaiChai

Annie and JC.jpg

Thanks @jaichai. I can only assume you've settled in Thailand?

@amalinavia,

Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JaiChai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95