(IJCH) Everytime I Rewatch "Forrest Gump", I Have to Be Alone (A Few Favorite Scenes Plus Interesting Movie-O-Bilia)

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Everytime I Rewatch "Forrest Gump", I Have to Be Alone (A Few Favorite Scenes Plus Interesting Movie-O-Bilia)

Forrest-Gump.jpg
Source (Base Source)

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings)

2.png
Source (Base Source)

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

c.jpg
Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning Steemian friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Forrest Gump is one of my all-time favorite films. But everytime I rewatch it, I have to watch it alone.

Why?

Because some of the scenes - no matter how many times I've seen them - actually make me sniffle a bit.

Here are a few of my favorite scenes and what they mean to me.

Run Forrest, Run!

When you forget about what people say you can't do, amazing things can happen.

"I want to Go Home" (Bubbba Dies)

You'll never know why some things happen in life; especially bad things. But even the bad things can motivate you to do great things.

Momma Dies

Everyone dies. But it's how you view death that largely determines how you live your life.

I Know What Love Is

All life has the capacity to know what love is.

Meeting his Son

Children change your life forever. And IMHO, for the better.

Jenny (Until Death)

“I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” ― Maya Angelou

Up Next: Interesting "Forrest Gump" Movie-O-Bilia

What was said in Forrest's Vietnam Speech?

What Did some of the Cast Do Later?

10 Things You Never Knew About "Forrest Gump"

Reasons Why No Sequel

Real Meaning of "Forrest Gump' (Parody - As Told By an Alien)

What Are Your Favorite Scenes?

By JaiChai

Thanks for stopping by.

600800.jpg
Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

JC320 black line frame.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

400.jpg
Source

If you enjoyed my post, kindly: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.

"I appreciate all your support!"

Sort:  

I think you are seriously going to enjoy 3 Idiots. It's one of the best comedies I've seen.

I watch Forrest Gump once a year!

Seriously one of the greatest and most well rounded films ever made :)

Well hello there, amiga! Always great to see you.

Thanks for visiting, commenting, and your generous benevolence.

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, JaiChai

I love that movie.
But I love book even better :)

Thanks for visiting and commenting.

RE: Movie vs. Book

I've never found a movie based on a book I've read that does justice to the book.

For example, I've read all the Bourne books, but the movies drastically change the plots and left out some key characters. I mean, Carlos the Jackal is not mentioned once in the movies, but is a major character in The Bourne Identity novel.

BTW, did you know that the alleged Russian trained terrorist nicknamed Carlos the Jackal in the Bourne books (and subject of two movies) is a real person?

Ilich Ramírez Sánchez (pronounced [ilitʃ raˈmiɾes santʃes]; born 12 October 1949), also known as Carlos the Jackal, is a Venezuelan terrorist currently serving a life sentence in France for the 1975 murder of an informant for the French government and two French counter-intelligence agents.

While in prison he was further convicted of attacks in France that killed 11 and injured 150 people and sentenced to an additional life term in 2011, and then to a third life term in 2017.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carlos_the_Jackal

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

"did you know that the alleged Russian trained terrorist nicknamed Carlos the Jackal in the Bourne books (and subject of two movies) is a real person?"

hahaha I never knew it!

It's one of my favourite movies!
Thanks for sharing!

I watched this movie so many times... It's definitely one of the best movies that I could watch over and over again. In fact, I haven't watched Forrest Gump for like 4 years now! Gosh, time flies by real quick. I think I'm going to watch it again.

Great post!! I love this movie!!

Life is like a box of chocolates. I think this is a movie I will never tire of. Which reminds me I should watch it again with my kids. Tom Hanks won best actor in this movie. I wish they made more movies like this these days.

Some movies, like books, have a way of living with us forever - this is one of these movies! I watched as a young kid for the first time, and every now and then I rewatch it to reminisce.

Hello @jaichai , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "upme"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76