You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation 50 Accomplished! What's Next?

in #blog6 years ago

Great work! I am just starting out and in the first week and I think I have started on the path that you have been on. I am not a blogger either, but i am trying to search out quality work and make useful conversation towards it.

Congrats on 50
Cheers

Sort:  

Just gave a little boost to your posts to get you started. With a little experience I can say to start blogging on a regular basis from day one. Reinvest your earning and grow your account. Look into leasing SP as it really helps having the option on what percentage to vote.

Thank you @thedarkhorse i am learning something new everyday, and thank you for your boost :)

I look at Steemd a few times a day to see activity on my account including upvotes (that link is for your account). Noticed you had voted and then looked at the comments and realized it was a 0 cent vote. Remembered how new you are and that it's really hard when first starting to get votes worth anything.

So I would strongly look into minnow booster to lease some SP. Save your SBD from the your upcoming payouts. You need to get at least 1 Steem to lease some SP. My suggestion would be to try and get 3 or 4 so you can do a multi week lease as it's more attractive to the person leasing the SP.

You can convert SBD to Steem using the market. Right now SBD are worth more then steem so you are getting about 1.2 Steem per SBD. This is good for you right now as you can rent SP for less cost.

Make sure to get out there and comment on multiple posts. Also make sure to create some posts and look into the contest area. Some of them have great rewards.

Also follow me and make real comments as I upvote comments on a regular basis which will help your rewards. Hopefully I'll have time later today for another post. Every little bit helps when you are first starting. Heck every little bit helps at any point IMO.

Actually just played with the calculator at minnow booster and you can lease say 50 SP for 4 weeks paying 130 SP/Steem and it would cost you 1.538 Steem. I thought it had to be 1 steem per week minimum, but it doesn't.

Think if I was starting over today this is what I would do. Each time I had enough to lease 50 more for 4-12 weeks I would do it. With the goal to be getting to 500 ASAP to get the slider bar for voting.

wow, lol, like i said i'm just starting out so i'm going to have to research on what you just explained there. I'm sure it sounds easier for you lol but i'm just looking at it thinking i need to put some money in to invest i guess.
although i really didn't want to add from a bank account or something. So i'll definitely try to look around and research what you mean about leasing etc.

You can do it without adding cash to start with. It takes longer, but it can be done. Key is to be smart about who you upvote, where you invest your time reading/commenting, and write at least a few blog posts per week.

One thing that can help you out is Steem Follower . You vote on other people's content and get credit for those votes. As a new member you get a pretty large bonus from your value of your vote to help boost you.

If you invest 5-10 votes a day there you will then get votes when you post. It helps get you some exposure and know you will get some votes when you do post.

Anything that I explained that you want clarification on let me know. More then willing to help point you in the right direction.

I am on steemfollwer atm, third day now. If i'm not mistaken it is where i first saw one of your posts.

Perfect. That will help you get your posts a little boost.

I'm reading over your posts here again and I'm starting to get it lol
Thanks again for all your help.
I just got back my first small reward and i'm starting to see what goes where in my wallet

It's fun getting that first reward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 66884.44
ETH 3466.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19