When you look outside and your street is a river.

in #blog6 years ago

I've lived in this neighborhood since 1979 and for as long as I can remember, my street flooded. There's something wrong with the water drainage and whenever there is any amount of heavy rain, this happens.

Does this ever happen where you live? Does your street turn into a river? Let me know in the comments.

@ironshield

Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Sort:  

Before I moved the street used to do that, but not as bad. Now the streets are fine every time it rains.
|/,,

Yowzerz🤤
Our street floods when my neighbor across the street doesn't clean out the drain.

The same thing happened in Jakarta ...
when the rain lasts a little longer, then the road becomes flooded ... and traffic congestion happens everywhere ...
Jakarta is a sad big city...

If my street floods, then there is a major problem. Only once have I seen it flood and that was because we had a tropical storm and we had torrential rain for 5 days non-stop.

Oh man, 5 days non-stop? I'd start building an ark! @ironshield

We had thought about it! lol

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30