Cupcake update.

in #blog6 years ago

My previous post, my girls were making cupcakes.

I wanted to follow up with some photos of the finished product. Homemade Vanilla almond cupcakes with raspberry frosting. They are very tasty! I wish I could share online!

The previous post is here.

Mom made the cupcakes, but my girls helped!

Someday, my girls will be baking and frosting these kind of cupcakes by themselves. That will be an amazing day. Probably sooner than I think.


Watching the batter mix.


Mom is showing the girls how to put the sprinkles on.


The best part - sprinkles!


The girls are very patient while their sisters have a turn.


Everyone gets a chance to sprinkle some!

The best part... eating them!

When all the baking and decorating is over, it's snack time. The cake is really moist and the frosting has a surprisingly strong sweet raspberry flavor to them.


Chomp!


Raspberry beard :-)


Lick.

Well, that's it for tonight.

While I was finishing up that last post, the cupcakes were being finished too. I couldn't resist snapping some photos and sharing them with the Steemit folks. I wish I could reach through the screen and hand one of these to you. If I put one in a box and mailed it to you, it probably wouldn't arrive in the best of shape.

What is your favorite deserts? Have you ever made cupcakes before? Let me know in the comments!

@ironshield


Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Do you want to learn how to format your Steemit posts?


Make your steemit posts more appealing! Check out the course by @sumatranate on markdown and learn how to make your Steemit posts stand out. Check it out here.

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/HVKPak2m7


SmartCashSXJLtozyeJeCxYMd5ckXU2rGHGjAwUePMa
Bitcoin14USVaf7cnCZzMtvFaqGuSXdKcVq4pFHzf
LitecoinLPRHooiVYgvM6Jp7jsDYhcvXeTB2qnBfk9
Ethereum0xAd1E93433DD92d07425ADa83d9192d6bD1ee08e0
Bitsharesir0nshield <----with a "zero" for an "o"

ALL PHOTOS ORIGINAL TO THE AUTHOR UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED.

Sort:  

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

It is so good to see all the girls happy, helping mom and, of course, eating their hard work.

I think eating their hard work was their favorite part. @ironshield

I love all the happy faces munching on those delicious looking cupcakes!

I really wish I could hand you a cupcake, Ceci. A cupcake and a hug. And a bunch of plane tickets. @ironshield

How sweet of you! I'll take a raincheck on the cupcake and hug until I can visit and get one from the whole family!

howdy again @ironshield! wow now that is torturous to see! lol. I love cupcakes, haven't had one in years but one of my favorite desserts is cherry pie heated up with a big pile of vanilla ice cream on top and melting. but I also like almost any kind of dessert!
wonderful photos. God bless you all!

Oh cherry pie is delicious! We had the most delicious blueberry pie yesterday. Perfect with whipped cream and a cup of coffee. I should have made a post about that one too! @ironshield

oh there you go again @ironshield wanting to torturous some more! Blueberry is just as good as cherry. oh man and with whipped cream or ice cream...too good.

OK...NOW I want a cupcake!!!!

I know this won't help much... but they were really yummy. @ironshield

How fun! They look like they are enjoying helping mom! And oh my do those look delicious!

They really had a fun time. @ironshield

The cupcakes look very delicious!

They taste even better than they look. @ironshield

You got a 24.38% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @ironshield!

@ironshield you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Thank you, I appreciate that! @ironshield

@smartbot tip 1

Your post has been tweeted to 2000 followers. Follow me on twitter
Your post has been shared with 2000 facebook members. Join facebook group

Σ$$$ Tipped @ironshield Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.081 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.08 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31