An Interesting Way of Looking at Knowledge and Achievement ๐ŸŒ€ and the Secret of Ra (Evil.)

in #blog โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)


I was listening to the CBC radio for a few minutes today and heard an idea put so concisely that I had one of those; "why didn't I ever so clearly summarize a similar thought?" moments. I began listening mid-way into the programme, so I don't recall hearing the philosopher's name so as to credit him. But his idea, or observation, was really rather simple, and would be a very effective self-improvement tool...


His basic premise:


  • Noble Knowledge: When I'm seeking knowledge, I should strive to have my mind resemble reality.
  • Noble Achievement: When I'm seeking achievement, I try to engineer reality to resemble my mind.


My take is that I suppose what must accompany the former is primarily self-honesty and the ability to measure what I perceive. While for the later, one again requires the ability for honest introspection, but also to accurately translate thought into word, and if required into action.ย 


Where the show did not take the discussion, is to the idea that to achieve either a high degree of self-honesty, accurate measurement of reality, and/or the ability to translate thought into word, what may in fact be the best implement, is to possess and be able to recall a vast vocabulary.


We all know the expression; "Use your words!" And we all know the feeling of not being able to convey an idea or emotion in that critical, hopefully not penultimate moment before; Impatience, Frustration, Anger, or Violence - G-d forbid! But if I can learn to trust in my ability to communicate my thoughts and feelings effectively, then my willingness for self-honesty (expressed or not) will increase as well. Since it is self-honesty we are looking at in this instance, it is irrelevant if the other(s) hears or perceives my statement, its honesty, or its degree of veracity.ย 


In other words, along with a desire, it is vocabulary and language alone, that allows us to look and learn inside of ourselves, inside the world, and to change it all...


Sidenote!~ I learned from a kabbalist from Tzfat that in respect to knowledge as above, the Hebrew word for evil is; ืจืข "Ra." This is because in this word, the letter called "resh" (ืจ) and meaning "head," proceeds "ayin," (ืข) which means "eye." I.e. The head comes along first, and tells the eyes to see what it wants them to see, rather than what they actually/could potentially see...ย 


Language is Stagnation's, Ignorance's and Evil's least favourite weapon to face...


(Source)




More Secrets in Ancient Hebrew and Torah:





Thanks For Your Attention and Support!

Melech ben Chaya ืžืœืš ื‘ืŸ ื—ื™ื”, @inphiknit


Sort: ย 

That sounds like an interesting show. Here in the states we have NPR. Like you say it is left leaning and some days are better than others!

It's pretty good, they usually have a nice range... I've heard a few NPR shows, you're right it's the same kind of idea.

Take a look at this here. May be interesting for you :P

it's a bit long wouldn't you say :) maybe if I have the day to watch although I agree with the start, sounds interesting.

It's a full time job!

yeah I kind of work the same way, different topics though and I try to keep videos shorter than 2 hours :D

Ya! I wish I wasn't, but even 2 hours is long these days...

Haha, yeah I totally know that problem. But half an hour is fine I guess :). Have fun @j3dy

Thats why it was targeted by the government in 1984 (the book of course) right?! This might be verging going off topic but I went to a buddhist session once, and 2 things we talked about were noble silence... Only putting words out into the world if they were necessary or helpful and how positive it was inwardly to do this (it helps that it cuts down the noise too). And how even as broad as the english language is there are still expressions that can't be translated, or moments that words really can't describe what we want to say. and sometimes there ISNT a word to describe it. And also my favorite author talk a lot about the semantic apocalypse or the day where words separate from their meaning. His blog is called the 3 pound brain so check it if you ever have time, you might find his philosophies interesting!

Yes! I wish it were just a book though.

Did you do 3 or 7 days of silence? I can handle 1, but I dunno about more!

That's why I'm so fond of Hebrew. A meaning can't fundamentally be separated from a word because it is literally in the word, letter by letter. A user or a whole generation could ignore that data though, but it is always "re-discoverable."

Thanks!

Just 3, it was.. hard. Really hard. And thats coming from a hardcore introvert. The tibetan monk that taught us radiated this crazy positive energy all the time and he just seemed like such an awesome dude, though he could barely speak english he still taught a lot! And I will have to look more into the hebrew language. Isn't it what the bible (old testament at least) was written in? If so then many users have in fact ignored the data ;) !!

Wow, pretty impressive imo. I bet you learnt a lot. Emotional language is better than spoken language in many situations, for many lessons, or specifically with certain individuals.

Yes, the Torah, and most of the Jewish writings are in Hebrew, but some are in Aramaic and then eventually Yiddish, etc. It's ok that's it's been ignored to date. Just 70 years ago very few spoke Hebrew, now more than 8-10 million. And the Tower of Babel story will eventually be reversed thanks to these truths...

Hmmm care to share why it will be reversed or throw out a link I can read into?

I'm in a bit of a rush and it's very complicated. But it's basically contained in the Prophets writings. (This is not entirely meant to take literally, but,) everyone spoke Hebrew until the tower of Babel. Then everything got corrupted and broke off into 70 root nations and languages. (There is proof in each language too.) It was because of our unity in ego consciousness to top G-d that He did this.

My understanding is that according to the Prophets, there will come a time when our unity swings the other way, to all serve each other and Creator, rather than primarily for ourselves alone. They say for instance that everyone will know His Name, but it's in Hebrew! (One paired example of prophesy becoming reality is us returning to our homeland em masse, and going from a few hundred thousand or so Hebrew speakers to 8-10 mil. in a few years.) This will lead us to, or will be lead by us re-discovering the Holy language. It will allow to properly interpret reality, and there will be no more confusion between us as in the story of Babel. It's a huge subject, and not easy to believe. It must be seen/known in the language.

Thanks for your interest, I have a few posts on that main idea, and hope to do many more:

https://steemit.com/life/@inphiknit/ancient-hebrew-is-supernatural-the-secret-fractal-seeds-of-the-universe-part-1

https://steemit.com/fakenews/@inphiknit/truth-and-falsehood-a-secret-in-plain-sight-more-relevant-now-than-in-a-long-time

https://steemit.com/religion/@inphiknit/regarding-the-claim-that-israel-is-a-word-encoding-egyptian-gods-is-ra-el

https://steemit.com/life/@inphiknit/the-secret-of-how-to-love-your-neighbour-as-yourself-the-ancient-hebrew-fractal-seed-of-peace-a-message-for-anytime-but

(I edited the links into the main post so they are redundant here now.)

Sorry for my rushed answer that will probably just lead you to more questions for now^^ But the first link should help you understand the main premise... At least I hope it doesn't cause you to disbelieve...

hey, thanks for the long response, sorry I've been camping. I think I'm following you. I'm going to go get through your other posts you linked and catch up for the next time you post about it!

No, worries ^^ Hope you had a nice time :)

Glad you find it interesting, I hope to post more, thanks!

Inspiring post! Keep it up!

I'm so pleased, thank you!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Really interesting! deeply insightful...I feel we have some knowldge to share.. let's stay connected. peace

Thanks very much, I'll be looking! Nice to meet you :)

Interesting article. Thank you! Follow you if don't mind

Thank you very much! And I've followed you now as well :)

You're a deep thinker and I appreciate the language lesson as well. I missed the CBC radio for many years after I left Canada but now with Tunein Radio I can once again listen to it!

Some days are better than others ;) But thanks, and yw!

It's funny, I hear that is a common thing that ex-pat Canadians miss. I guess I would too, now that I think of it. It's generally pretty left, but at least they don't ignore the arguments from the other side. Besides that you get good Canadiana too!

Somehow I allowed myself to slip up morally and used was is likely a private image. (I cannot find the actual source, but only the image upload link. I.e. I can't see anything but the image.) It has passed the time where I can edit it out.

B"H I will make a tzedakah donation to try to correct it...

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41