Powering down to pay for my eyes surgery - part two. Two steps forward, three steps backwards:(

in #blog7 years ago

Hi guys!

Yesterday I created a post to tell you that I finally made a decision to fulfill my dream. So, I stared power down to make myself laser eyes surgery and get my vision back.

Today I'm already not that happy and exited as I was before, cause it appeared that I still didn't take one detail into account...

I contacted the medical center to set the date of first survey (this Saturday) and also asked them all the questions I had. So, for now it looks like this:

On Saturday I'll go to the eye surgery center, and will get looked. They say it'll take two hours, plus an hour to make cornea research, so, about three hours in general. They will also bury me a special liquid to the eyes that will expand my pupil for 5-7 hours. I remember such procedure when I was a kid, it stayed for 5-7 days then. But now it takes less time.

Now the thing I didn't take to the account... It appears that all the prices I was looking at are for only one eye. And it's really confusing. I understand that people can have troubles only with one eye, but then why all the other services in the list were marked "for one eye", while laser wasn't? 

Source

Well, I'm not a one-eyed pirate, I have two of them. So, my dream from being so close appeared on a big distance again, cause I was planning a twice smaller bill.

Of course I still don't give up, just feel really confused. After Saturday doctor's appointment I'll make another post to tell how it goes, and I hope I will be suitable for the most simple way of operation, cause it's the cheapest one.

Again,  I don't ask for anything in this post, but will be really thankful if you'll support my dream with a vote and may be a resteem, to make it a little closer.  

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I had noticed how expensive they are, I hope you manage to reach your target hun, I have upvoted 100% :)

Thank you so much for your support dear Karen!

Your more than welcome, I wish I could give you more but got to pay for the shower room next week, after that I will send you a donation to help out :)

No-no, no donations! I hope I'll manage with powering down:)
I know about your shower, it's so great you'll finally have it!:)

This time next week the work starts, can't wait :)

I can imagine!:) Hope they'll do everything great and fast:)

So do I, I'll be in there asap :)

I had lasik done a few years back and it was great so good to be able to see everything so clearly without glasses and contact lens. I wish you the very best and hope that everything gets sorted out for your eyes :)

Thank you so much for your support!:)

That really sucks about it being double the price. I can tell you that it is completely worth the price even if it caught you off guard like that. I had laser eye surgery about 7 years ago now and it really is worth the price.

Also, just think of all the money you save on glasses, contact lenses, cleaner, and time.

I was also only supposed to get 20/20 vision but they ended up giving me 15/20 vision so I have eyes like a hawk now. I have no regrets about getting it done.

Thank you for sharing your experience, it encourages:)

I'm sorry about the setback, but you will get there!

Thumbs up, resteemed you girl :)

Thank you:)

Eye surgery is definitely worth the price. I had Lasik on my eyes 14 years ago and have been so happy with the results. Last month I had cataract surgery on one eye and now I'm back to 20/20 vision in both eyes. Good luck with yours!

Thank you! And thank you for sharing your experience!:)

hold on, everything will turn out✊ and what is your vision right now?

50%. Not that bad as it could be, but much worse then I'd love to have

I wish you a fast recovery 🤓

Thank you:)

Good luck with your lovely eyes! I enjoy your blog so much.

That is interesting that it was listed that way with no notes. Here in the States, the advertising and commercials all clearly says it's whatever $ PER EYE. It's probably a legal thing here to protect themselves.

It was listed as for 1 eye for all other cases, such as cataract, for example. But not for mine:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31