How do you deal with "morning reluctance"?:)

in #blog7 years ago

Hi, guys!

So, it's winter again. All my hopes to give a test drive to my bike are ruined with it. It was snowing all night, and now I feel like it's a nice possibility to celebrate New Year once more.

Yesterday in the evening I was so full of plans and ideas, and today in the morning I hardly can make myself to get out of bed. Damn, how does this work? How do I keep myself in that great productive and very special mood I had in the evening till next morning?

This happens to me all the time. No matter if I write down everything I planned to do or not - I remember everything. But my confidence melts down, and I get it again only in the evening, when I'm full of energy, but it's too late for some kinds of actions.

In you have the same problem - how do you deal with it?

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Do you have work hours you need to keep? When I think the weather is too cold I only keep to activities that have set times (such as classes) and everything else just shifts to later in the day when it's warmer.

goatsig

No, I'm a freelancer:)

Ahh well if you can set your own hours, then when winter comes just make your hours a bit later, then if you have a tablet or a laptop and can do something from bed (like getting through the steem feed? XD) then get it done while you're snuggly and warm and then in the late morning when it's not so cold you can get up and get on with your day :)

goatsig

You could do it at night when you are making the list? Instead of the list do the work then? I often feel that way where you get motivated to do the next thing, but unless you just make a hapit of something for 21 days it's like it won't stick but if you can drive yourself to do one thing over and over for 21 days it's like it's driven into your brain good luck!

List takes 30 seconds, what's in there takes hours

If the list take so little time, then it might not be useful actually, maybe go into actual steps that you need to do. Lists just boost your brain to think it has done something it hasn't (sorry I can't find the exact psychology study rn). Try googling, if nothing I'll ask ivan-g.
Maybe try doing the list in the morning for that brain boost? :)

I know what you're talking about, the same happens when we tell someone about our plans:)

Hey I remembered you're working on art fundamentals, so you may be interested in my new contest focusing only on line : https://steemit.com/tutorialpractice/@kristyglas/continuous-line-drawing-tutorial-and-contest-6-sbd-prize-pool
:)

Good point, but maybe the list then a rough sketch? That's what I always do. When I am working on a piece Ill doodle on whats on hand, napkin or my lil book or my surface tablet. Good luck, I do know how much work it takes to make a piece, believe you me. :)

Wow..nice post..good luck..ficture and animasi your post good very good

Hahahaa, amazing my friends

I deal with it by getting some chores done like buying groceries or cleaning. Physical movement helps. Also don't skip breakfast :)
I can't drink coffee, but black tea works for me great. (After food)
You might also be missing nutrients or sunlight. On the days you feel better pay attention to what is different.
If you feel stuck still, do some drawing tutorials and warmup exercises.

Oh, skipping breakfast is my instant sin:(

Your beautiful art deserves a place in the spotlight as a Random Art of Kindness.

#randomartofkindness

You can see the large format on my blog in today's Random Art of Kindness post.

gallery3-32.jpg

İ personaly have the same problem and for relactance i cpuld not find any way to solve.

I turn over then go back to sleep lol it happens every morning :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75