Decluttering story - my steps on way to minimalism

in #blog6 years ago

 Hi, guys! 

 No drawing today, cause New Year is closer and closer and I already started my yearly decluttering party:) 

 I love the idea of minimalism, yet I can't call myself a minimalist yet. When I first heard about it and understood, that it's exactly what I need I was super excited, and thought that I will make everything quickly and simply, but I was wrong:) It's a process, and it takes time. For me it already took half a year, and step by step I become closer and closer to my goal - to have and own only the items I really need. 

 As a beginner I started with cloth, and it was a huge act. I used to have too much, and never worn even half of it. At the moment my whole wardrobe includes 100 items (including underwear, sport wear, ect), but I still feel it's too much. I gave myself a promise not to buy new things until I really need them. 

 Now I'm decluttering al other areas of my house and life, and these's an interesting thing I noticed - the further I go, the more simple it becomes to live and breath. As if all these extra things were taking space not only in my house but in my head as well. So I tend to seek more and more of what I can get rid of, and I really enjoy the process. 

 I plan to make a series of videos one day, when I myself will be completely ready to tell the story of my journey to new life, with no trash in house and in my head. But it will be another story, and probably will yet take a lot of time:) 

 See you in the next post! 

Love, Inber

Sort:  

The acts of understanding that there are things that we really do not need are very brave especially in this current world where buying and buying is what they encourage us to motivate us all the time, I like your note even if you exude your art, greetings

Great post. Going to show this to my girlfriend.

I must say, I love minimalism. Having spent six years living in Japanese shoeboxs (that is, I lived in Tokyo once upon a long time ago), I was very familiar with the expression and have always valued it.

They say people hoard through being mentally ill.

Good luck with your NYR and I hope you succeed with it.

Life is actually very simple but we humans have complicated it a lot. Now we need to unlearn it to re-simplify it. Glad to know you have started your journey for it. ATB!

Change makes more excited.
New nuances are visible now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Change makes more excited.
New nuances are visible now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Change makes more excited.
New nuances are visible now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I am upvoting service and this post has been found valuable and upvoted. Wish you all the best! :)

Follow @voter01 to get biggest votes in your next posts

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78